Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great....wonderful....it was nice....I always come back...I love this place
3 out of 5
by Jochen from Mexico

Gut und in Innenstadtnähe

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Durchschnittliches Hotel in Innenstadtnähe. Zimmer sind sauber und geräumig. Frühstück ist nicht zu empfehlen trotzdem dass es kostenlos ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Small Town New York

Beautiful Hotel but has a few issues

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Colors & design of the interior were inviting. Staff friendly & helpful. Computer to use & print from in lobby. Breakfast was good. Towels were clean.
Cons: The smell of the room & torn couch cushion.
Location: Heard the neighborhood was not best & local girl jumped in traffic & died that day. But the area toward the beach was nice. Toasted Mango very good!
Check in was fast & friendly. First impression was room smelled of stale cigarettes. Bed, couch & bath area were clean. Window frame was broken from what looks like a guest trying to open it too far. The street side view was unappealing due to the garbage on the parking/foyer overhang rooftop.The tub had a bottom piece that was lifting & peeling and looked unappealing. We would not allow our daughter to bath or soak, only shower. The couch/sleeper was clean. Pool looked very nice and grounds well kept. Door in stairwell on left side of building appeared to have blood or some stain on it.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Florida

Rowing weekend

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and close to Nathan Benderson Park.
3 out of 5
by Patricia M from Maitland, FL

Great staff, fair facilities

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed. Great bellman and front desk service, especially the young woman in the evenings. Room had window air unit, not cool enough when I got there so room had a mildew odor. This cleared up when I turned the air down but gave a bad first impression. They need to upgrade the plant, central air and remodel/repaint trim. This was NOT a lower-end price. I'd expect same physical plant quality as their competitors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We did not arrive till 9pm for a one night stay and were pleasantly surprised with breakfast as the hotel was full and we expected the breakfast to be the same but it was fine. We were on out holiday and drove out by 9.30am
4 out of 5
by Lye See from Singapore

Friendly and comfortable inn

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was here for my son's graduation. La Quinta is most convenient for access to Ringling college. Staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Check in slow as clerk retriever her food, but was efficient.
3 out of 5
by Denisse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kisha from West Palm

NEVER

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty rooms, bad smell, old
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota. We're very concerned about the issues you've mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and well taken care of, and we failed you here. We'll be working with our team to make sure this remains an isolated occurrence. We're hoping you'll come back and give us another try!