Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Small Town New York

Beautiful Hotel but has a few issues

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Colors & design of the interior were inviting. Staff friendly & helpful. Computer to use & print from in lobby. Breakfast was good. Towels were clean.
Cons: The smell of the room & torn couch cushion.
Location: Heard the neighborhood was not best & local girl jumped in traffic & died that day. But the area toward the beach was nice. Toasted Mango very good!
Check in was fast & friendly. First impression was room smelled of stale cigarettes. Bed, couch & bath area were clean. Window frame was broken from what looks like a guest trying to open it too far. The street side view was unappealing due to the garbage on the parking/foyer overhang rooftop.The tub had a bottom piece that was lifting & peeling and looked unappealing. We would not allow our daughter to bath or soak, only shower. The couch/sleeper was clean. Pool looked very nice and grounds well kept. Door in stairwell on left side of building appeared to have blood or some stain on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay , Florida

Very clean, good price

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: clean,good price,included breakfast.
Very nice, clean, good price with included breakfast. The hair dryer did not work and came off the wall, we reported this with a note to the staff. The dryer was never repaired or replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down. In major need of renovation.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Towels and sheets appeared clean.
Cons: Everything!
Mold growing in the grout in bathroom. Mold growing in toilet. In general, in need of major overhaul. Furniture was worn. Floors in need of refurbishing. Way over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback about our La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota. We’re sorry the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We’ll share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations from happening to other travelers. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with our team. We hope you’ll once again choose La Quinta Inns & Suites for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Location: It was conveniently located to the Sarasota Yacht Club.
I have never stayed at a la Quinta before . I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and the room was very large. I would certainly stay again at a la Quinta.
3 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room at this property was not well cleaned. Bathroom door and lamps had what appeared to be months worth of filth on them. The walls appeared to be made of paper, it felt like guest in adjoining rooms were staying in the same room with me. For the price of the room I would expect better conditions will be looking for other places to stay next time I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We've received your comments regarding your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota. We're sorry for the issues you encountered and appreciate you taking the time to write of your experiences. We've definitely got some training opportunities at this hotel and your feedback will help us correct these issues with our team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to beaches, airport, marina, easy acces

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The location easy access, rates
Cons: The work out center had limited equipment which was okay, but needed cleaning and aired out.
The staff was friendly, and seemed to be working constantly to keep the hotel clean. The breakfast offered was adequate. The rooms were clean, but seemed to have a musty smell.
4 out of 5
by Marcelo from Buenos Aires Argentina

Buena ubicación

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bien ubicado y con buen desayuno