Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: The hotel staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast was lacking - food could be hotter, oatmeal was runny and cold, eggs were gone right at prime time for breakfast (7:30).
The hotel staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfy. One downside: the breakfast was lacking - food could be hotter, oatmeal was runny and cold, eggs were gone right at prime time for breakfast (7:30). Good location near interstate and restaurants - about 15 mins to beach and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I will be sure to follow up on the breakfast issues right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We have stayed here several times and like this location for its proximity to restaurants and shopping. We stay for a week at a time while visiting family in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spenscon@gmail.com

Quiet, clean and friendly.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We only stayed one night. The check in was easy and welcoming. The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. Although the hard wood floor was perfect as we have a dog, the room sort of echoed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Immaculate

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very nice, super clean with a lovely staff; I recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Comfortable, nice staff, but unpleasant lighting

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable room with refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Wamer lighting.
We were comfortable and appreciated the nice people working there. But the bluish glow of LED lights on arrival in the lobby was not pleasant. Creepy feeling, really. Similar bluish glow in the room, our skin looked sickly in the mirror. It is possible to get a warm version of LED lights, that would have made a big difference to my feelings about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I apologize you did not like the lighting. I am not sure if there are other options in LED lighting but I will check with our lighting person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Its very nice inside the room and in the lobby, and i love that they allow dogs!! But, there was hair in our bed that did not belong to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I do apologize about the hair. Unfortunately hair sticks even to sheets that are washed and dried and once in awhile one is missed. I will talk to the staff about doing a better job. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Good location for Fruitville visitors

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Great staff and comfortable, clean rooms.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Amish area!
We went to visit the Amish area in Fruitville with it's great restaurants and shops. Sorry we did not book for longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Room smelled of cleaning chemicals.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Check in was fine. Nice friendly man at Reception desk. First room smelled of cleaning chemicals. Changed rooms & it was a little better. I was told the carpeting was recently shampooed. Both rooms were on the 3rd floor. The halls smelled as well. Of what, I don't know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I do apologize for the inconvenience we do clean the carpets several times a year. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to I75

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious lobby and eggs for breakfast
Cons: AC worked ,but was a little weak
Location: Just off of I-75 in Sarasota
LaQuinta has really stepped it up. Lovely rooms and spacious lobby and they serve eggs for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, we hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Would stay there again great room close to freeway and great shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review, hope to see you back again soon!