Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Would stay there again great room close to freeway and great shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review, hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
In town only for one day and found the La Quinta to be a convenient, clean, comfortable place to stay. Hotel staff was very courteous and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! Hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Florida

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Well, as an older women, chair height toilets would have been nice, and the pillows were a little hard for my liking,
Location: Ringling Bros. Museum was a great take-in, as was The Mote Aquarium..
Thirteen of us traveled over to Sarasota from Melbourne- None of us had been to this hotel before, but we had read positive reviews on Expedia. We were all very pleased with the accomodations, the staff, and the breakfast.. As a group, we wanted an area where we could congregate and play cards or just chat.. No problem, there were several areas for conversation or games.. The hotel is about 25-30 minutes from downtown and most attractions. There were several restaurants in the area, and a Sam's Club across the road. If we were to travel to this area again, we would definitely choose this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad we were able to accommodate your group comfortably. We hope to see you back next time you are in Sarasota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice but uncomfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Right off of 75. Pretty convenient.
Very nice hotel, very clean, up to date, great staff. However, as beautiful as the rooms appear, they were not very comfortable. The only way to describe the pillows were just garbage. But they did give you plenty. The air in the room kicks on like a 12-gauge so whenever the air comes on throughout the night, you wake up. Honestly one of the worst nights sleep we've ever had. Disappointing too because the hotel cleanliness and facilities were really top-notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, please let us know if you ever have any issues in your rooms. We have several different types of pillows at the front desk. We also have air conditioners if one is not functioning properly we can just switch them out. Thank you again for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful hotel staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for an event at Nathan Benderson Park.
Cons: I appreciate the safety lights outside the hotel, but one was RIGHT outside my window making it difficult to get room dark, even with curtains pulled.
Nice hotel for the price. Nothing fancy, but plenty of space, comfortable beds and pillows, appreciated fridge and microwave in room. Hotel staff was outstanding. I was there for a triathlon...shipped my bike via Fed Ex and they were very helpful with receiving and shipping back. Very nice and pleasant answering questions. Breakfast was adequate, but lacked some healthier options (not enough fruit options and fruit that was there wasn't very good, only 2% milk for cereal).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review; I will make sure we look into the issues you listed to see what can be done. We hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdake

Spend a night

Posted Sep 11, 2017
If you want to spend one night or two spending a moderate amount of money, this is the right place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel close to I-75 and restaurants and store

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: They allow pets at this hotel. I think they should have rooms that are used strictly for people with pets and rooms strictly for people without pets.
Location: Close to everything
Very nice hotel with better than average complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have rooms specifically for pets. From time to time there maybe a pet in another location but if there is ever an issue please let us know right away so we may address it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Il

Nice hotel close to 75

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Near I-75, Sam's, shopping and restaurants
Nice hotel, very busy the three nights I stayed. Still clean and comfortable. Near I-75 and shopping. Left some clothes in their closet but they ere happy to mail them to me when I called and inquired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for the 4 Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central FL

Convenient Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Jetted tub, breakfast, cleanliness.
Location: Many restaurants, shopping options, amazing local businesses, the beach, etc.
We love Sarasota and visiting for our anniversary was a must. We enjoyed the facilities, breakfast was good and the jetted tub in the room was very relaxing and perfect size. The hotel is close to everything, we were able to do a lot during our stay without having to drive far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a nice anniversary with us!