Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdake

Spend a night

Posted Sep 11, 2017
If you want to spend one night or two spending a moderate amount of money, this is the right place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel close to I-75 and restaurants and store

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: They allow pets at this hotel. I think they should have rooms that are used strictly for people with pets and rooms strictly for people without pets.
Location: Close to everything
Very nice hotel with better than average complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have rooms specifically for pets. From time to time there maybe a pet in another location but if there is ever an issue please let us know right away so we may address it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Il

Nice hotel close to 75

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Near I-75, Sam's, shopping and restaurants
Nice hotel, very busy the three nights I stayed. Still clean and comfortable. Near I-75 and shopping. Left some clothes in their closet but they ere happy to mail them to me when I called and inquired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off I 75

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pleasrant stay. Clean room. Nice mattress. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great overall. Pillows were not confortable and don't like the idea of having dogs on the same floor where I stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we do have other pillow options at the front just let us know what your prefer is and we will be happy to find one for you. We do have a strict pet policy to make all guest stay comfortable, if there is ever an issue with a dog please let us know right away. We also try to put all the dogs in one location just let us know you would like to be on another floor and we will be happy to do our best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer Baseball trip

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great location. Hotel near I-75 & plenty of restaurants near by. Friendly staff, clean hotel. Rooms were clean, AC cold and breakfast was better than what I was looking for. Hotel lobby had a great layout and we had the boys downstairs watching the NCAA Baseball World Series during our stay. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we are glad your stay was comfortable. We hope to see you again next time you are in Sarasota.
4 out of 5
by Yasmani

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your review!!
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Pleasantly Surprised, Clean, Friendly & Convenient

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town overnight for a job and chose to stay here because it was convenient and the cost was not too bad. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff was very friendly, check in was simple, the room was very spacious and very clean. I don't know how new the hotel is but it is kept up very nicely. We did not have time in the morning to enjoy breakfast, however as we passed by my husband was very disappointed we didn't have time. It looked and smelled amazing. With hot and cold options. It is located really close to SAMS, Lowes, Publix and lots of restaurants. I will certainly stay here again if I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully next time you can stay for breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was nice but our room smelt awful. Like wet dog and feet. We had air freshener with us but that was not helpful. The plumbing in the sink and shower was slow to drain as well. We didn't complain because we were exhausted from our trip. Our puppy ended up hacking and unable to breath due to all of the dust from the wall unit air. It was very unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for your review, I apologize for the issues you had. Please let us know as soon as you get into your room if there is an issue. We can move you or address the issue usually in 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Relaxing professional stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this high quality hotel experience and everyone was nice, friendly, and professional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review, we hope to see you again the next time you are in Sarasota!