Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holiday, FL

very nice stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the location close to many things
Cons: just keep up with what your doing
Renovation did very good to this hotel loved the rooms. The staff is very friendly and willing to go above and beyond for their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful room

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Although it was being remodeled we were extremely happy, placed in an essentially brand new room, great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: the Staff!!
Cons: Continental breakfast, and larger coffee pot ion the room!! PLEASE!!!
Staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with. The exterior of the building is not quite like the pictures. It needs a serious facelift. But it is under new ownership...with much renovation going on to many of the obviously empty rooms. So who knows? Maybe. The pool was the best feature. Clean, perfect temp even though it was a little cooler than we would have liked it to be outside. There were more permanent residents living in the hotel than tourists. Neighborhood is so-so. you get what you pay for!! If it weren't for the staff, we would have left after the first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
First and last time! Me and my husband was disappointed pictures on website look so much better than in reality!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel room was only partially updated

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Hotel room was partially updated. Old furniture. Uncomfortable bed that made lots of noise when you got out of it. Only 2 towels in the room and we had 4 people. Random office desk chair, but no desk in the room. Shower was updated, except the shower head was at a point on the wall that only a 4' person could take a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otego, New York

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Found the staff from the moment we walked in to the lobby to be very friendly with all having a wonderful sense of humor (Candy).
Cons: Looking forward to the opening of their Tiki bar.
Location: Felt extremely safe here and plenty of attractions, shopping and restaurants nearby.
From the onset, we were pleasantly surprised. Called and spoke to Candy, the individual covering the front desk and asked about an early check-in ( 1:00 PM ). No problem and no extra charge as some places will do. This hotel is under new ownership and has been completely renovated. The owner of the hotel ( Jim ) took the time to introduce himself and during the course of our stay had numerous, pleasant conversations. As a business owner myself, customer service is of the utmost importance to me and Jim and his staff were top notch. Will stay at this hotel in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff location
Cons: They are working on it.
Very nice location within easy distance of all attractions, stores etc. Excellent staff. Older facility but in the midst of upgrades. Lots of painting, floor repairs etc. However, none of this takes away from excellent service. Very spacious room. Bed (king) was not the most comfortable, but ok. New ceramic tile on floors vs. smelly carpet. Would definately stay again if passing thru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, FL

Absolutely Fantastic,CLEAN hotel for a GREAT price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The rooms are all renovated, clean, they smelled great, very comfortable and large. My son and I stayed there for a soccer tournament at IMG Academy which is a few minutes down the road. The staff were friendly and professional and the cleaning service also did a wonderful job. Bed was comfortable and my son slept on the pull out couch and had a great sleep. Would absolutely stay here again as this was a perfect hotel for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, NY

New Owners making improvements

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: Busy highway but close to Sarasota attractions and many restaurants.
It is obvious that the new owners have done much work and that they will continue to make everything attractive and comfortable. They are present, pleasant and eager to please. Any problems were taken care of quickly. All staff are accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient location.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was cordial.
Cons: Under construction. A long way to go.
Location: Previously stated.
Hotel was convenient for our purposes which was to visit the IMG campus. Many nearby restaurants. Not very far from beaches.