Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake bluff, il.

This place is in need of renovation...

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Gordon Ramsey could re-do it
Location: Went down to the pool and hot tub, but didn't want to get in....back to room
Tile cracked and makes noise when you step on it, not enough hangers, light bulbs out....needs work. Our view was the worst one I've ever had....the multi level parking garage next door. They had the nerve to charge a resort fee of $25.00 a day for 2 towels to take to the pool, one microwave popcorn, 2 water bottles....little stuff that's usually included. When we got there, they couldn't find our reservation. Also, charged a $15.00 a day parking fee when the lot wasn't nearly full...not a downtown place where you pay to park, sometimes. My friend and I were nervous about staying here because it felt a little "seedy". We left the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Great location...right on the beach

Posted May 24, 2016
Staff were very helpful...nice tiki bar and beautiful beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lido

Posted May 8, 2016
The cheaper roomi stayed was not up to par with the rest of the rooms, or the hotel for that matter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby Twp., MI

Buyer beware - old musty tired room

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Beach front and location to St Armand
Not a good resort experience. Booked in advance with online promotional rate for a milestone anniversary. The hotel gave us a dark tired room in the old part of hotel on first floor with door and window on foot traffic strip and no way to open the drapes without people looking in. Very tiny bathroom with pocket door to close. Mattress was worn with two body indentations. Had to ask for shampoo on third day. TV remote batteries need replacing. The worst thing was the dirty fork in silverware drawer. Just disgusting. Tiki bar table service was non-existent on the first day. We sat at the Tiki bar thereafter for good service on drinks and food. Cafe breakfast overpriced with fast food like hashbrown potatoe disks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Pennsylvania

Nice resort on the beach near Siesta Key

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location, good food, adult pool and hot tubs, friendly staff(Tim even gave us an eye wash for my husband who got sand in his eye)
Cons: I would recommend getting rid of the carpeting and have tiled floors throughout. We would have liked more towel bars/hooks for wet swimsuits & towels.
Location: Centrally located. Must visit Ringling Museum, St. Armands Circle, Siesta Key, and Anna Maria Island
This was our first time to this area and was centrally located to Anna Maria Island,Longboat key, and Siesta key(where we wanted to sightsee). We had a room overlooking a small stream with tiki lights lit at night. We did have a side beach view in the south tower. Staff was very friendly, nice pool(adult pool separate from kid pool which we loved), good restaurants, and tiki bar with half priced happy hours appetizers and drinks. We would definately come back and stay here but would probably choose the North Tower next time with more modern amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Junior suite

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Label the rooms as they really are like the other hotels do. If it is a studio room label it as such and if it is a suite label it as a suite.
The hotel labels their rooms as a suite, but it really is a one room studio room type. Don't let let it fool you thinking the bedroom and living room to be separate, its really all together because it is a studio room. I called Orbit to verify if it is two rooms and they said it is but it really was not they were lying because it turned out to be a studio room. MISS ADVERTISING!!! They found a way to trick the people because it does have a living room and a bedroom but it is all together and not separate at all like the advertised. If they called it a studio you would know its one room and would not be fooled and would be getting your monies worth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Everything was perfect! Greta hotel and staff! Beautiful location will stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Facility and Location; Help Needed

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The building and its amenities are gorgeous, but the management needs help. The housekeeping service was chaotic. The "option" to schedule housekeeping was, at best, unusual. We spent entire days in a room with unmade beds. How do other resorts/hotels manage to serve guests w/o an appointment for housekeeping? Maybe I don't grasp the advantages of the concept ... The bathroom needs at least one more towel rack and possibly hooks, especially if users are encouraged to reuse towels. We were told that the building/room had just been updated. In fact, there was still tape over a sprinkler head, the shower door frame had not been finished off, and the hand-shower apparatus fell out of the wall. So, perhaps we stayed in the room before all of the work had been completed and QUALITY CONTROLLED. The pool and beach staff were fabulous, as was the location on the beach. We loved it. The Tiki Bar was good, though the staff a bit overwhelmed. Breakfast in the cafe was good, though at "beach" prices. We did not try the restaurant. The check-out was not smooth, because we were charged an extra day for the beachfront upgrade. The bill was adjusted, but we don't call an apology being offered. Overall, we loved the facility, but we're disappointed in the management. Opal Collection? Attention needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

sping break with 4 year old

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Overall, everything was as expected for the money we paid. Only one concern about kitchen in the room. I booked this hotel because of the stove they claim they have. However, there are no cooking pans or frying pans in the kitchen! Lids only! I have to cook some special dishes for my boy, so I requested a souce pan from room service. I waited two days to get it and called three times! I finaly got it but please, why would you claim to have a full kitchen when it is in reality a kitchennete? just to differentiate your hotel? but people like me beleive you... there are a lot of options for the hotels with a kitchennete... so just that moment. Beach is beatiful! $15 extra per day for umbrella, I think kind of expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access to beach. Great pools

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Great place to stay with great beach access. Very nice.