Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location, walking distance to St. Armand's

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We stayed here overnight for a beach getaway and enjoyed our stay. Though the hotel beach was narrower that we expected, there is an easily accessible adjacent public beach that is much more expansive. Our room was bright, modern and clean and we found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. Beach restaurant was pleasant and tiki bar offered 1/2 price happy hour drinks. Perfect spot to watch a Florida gulf sunset, and walking distance to St. Armand's Circle with multiple great dining options and shops.
5 out of 5
by Sharen

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only wish the beach was larger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff was exceptional! Very accommodating. Check in was smooth and they called when the room was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IN

wifi service didnt work in the room or @ the pool.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great! Staff and tiki bar great! rooms all nice and newly redone. Beach is ok, adequate but not as nice as Siesta key.
Cons: Wifi didn't work and beach is need of repair for erosion. Work out room needs to be bigger with more equipment.
Location: Shuttle to Armand Circle for restaurants, ice cream &Irish bar for St Pat's day was great. I was 10 min drive away from Sarasota for CME meetings
The staff and the facility were great. Pool bar had good drinks and food. Fitness room is very small but adequate. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Kayla at the front desk! We will definitely stay there next time in Sarasota and hopefully the wifi will work...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor communication and service

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, beach,
I booked our "Baby Moon" here at Lido Beach Resort, my wife is almost 8 months pregnant - We drove about 5hrs to Lido Key. We arrived around 2pm, tried to check in, but our room wasn't ready yet which is completely understandable - It's spring break and the hotel is full. We just wanted to shower and put our stuff away. We were told that our room would be ready around 4pm and that they would call when our room was ready, so we waited at the beach and pool for a couple of hours...We called a little after 4pm, and the room still wasn't ready, so we walked to St. Armonds Circle, and waited. We called again around 6pm, the room still wasn't ready, so we decided to grab dinner. We never got a call back telling us that our room was ready. After dinner we walked back to the hotel, checked in, and walked to our room. When we arrived to our room, we found that the door to our room was wide open....and our room was full of bugs. I called the front desk, told them about the issues. The attendant apologized and told me that she would have the GM call me the next day. I never received a call from the GM. I received a message on our hotel phone from another front desk attendant, calling on behalf of the GM. It was just disappointing, having high expectations for a getaway, and being disappointed in the level of communication.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Gorgeous hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive...$650. a night but worth it, fantastic super-modern designed rooms, two pools, one just for adults and three jacuzzi's all in the same area overlooking the ocean. So you can pool-hop real easy. Great (real) beach. Absolutely beautiful hotel. Oh, "happening" large tiki-bar filled with lots of cool people. For nights they shuttle you five minutes down the street to a huge circle of high-end shops, bars, and interesting rest.'s.
4 out of 5
by Krista

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location, newly renovated parking SUCKS

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great spot right on the beach. Newly renovated rooms are beautifully done. Clean and bright. If you stay in the tower it's way better than staying in the main building. Parking is horrible in the main building. It's always over loaded so you have to park what seems a miles walk away. Very close to Armand's Cicrle which is where everything is.
4 out of 5
by Eddy

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good location Renovated rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lido Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great, beds great. Clean...most important. Staff at front desk helpful.
Cons: Beach area was a little rough. Needed new furniture.
Location: Excellent location, easy to get to.
Pool area was great. Staff wasn't very attentive to coming out and asking for orders even though menu's were on tables.