Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, amazing service

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly and very helpful staff.
Cons: nothing to add.
Location: Beach for relaxation, St Armands for a good night out or day shopping.
My fiancee and I stayed for only one night, but our check in was simple, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and we were very comfortable with the accommodations. The pools and public areas were very clean, beach access was so convenient, and it definitely helped that we had great weather. There is a shuttle to nearby shops if you plan in advance - perfect for when you are with a big group or want to have a few drinks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Tired facility. Is in desperate need of a redo. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location - right on the beach.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Checked in ahead of schedule. Room was decent. Bathroom a little dated, but acceptable. Facility was clean and well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Chicago

Love this r sort

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We love staying here. This time we paid extra for a room in the tower, definitely worth the extra money. Rooms recently redecorated. Love the beach access and the tiki bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALEJANDRO from Miami

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, the food was the only so so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marvin from Anchorage, Alaska

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms very clean but needing updating and minor repair. Considering our advanced notice, the fact the hotel was far from full, and the price we paid we were given NO VIEW.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, tired building

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: pools, food
Cons: kitchenette was barely furnished. We had a refrigerator that was missing shelves, and very little dinnerware.
The old building was very tired, and room was a dissapointment. We did not realize there was a new tower with very nice suite rooms. When checking in, I was told that when booking through Expedia, "you only get a room"! I asked several questions about upgrading, and was never told about the new tower - a lost upgrade for them. The view was very nice, as well as the two pools and available pool food and drinks. I would recommend staying in the new tower for a very different experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from England

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant and efficient check-in and check-out. We were given a room in the older part of the hotel but had a great view over the beach. Beautiful view of the sunset! The room was in need of a bit of updating but the main problem was the air-conditioning unit which kept us awake most of the night as it was so noisy. It was extremely hot when we visited so we had no choice but to keep it on. We didn't use the hotel's restaurant as a lot of building work seemed to be going on at the time of our visit and it was more pleasant to go out to eat in St Armand's Circle. They do offer a free shuttle down to St Armand's Circle and will collect you again which we thought was a very good service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

hotel 6 feeling for 300.00 a night

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
the room was filthy, batroom was unusable until then sent someone to clean it 2 hrs after check in