Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location but only average hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great location and friendly staff.
The location is great but we were disappointed with our check in. We had reserved a king bed but our 1st room had 2 double beds instead of the king. We went to the desk and they did get us a new room quickly, however when we arrived at the 2nd room there were maintenance staff working on the TV. They informed us we would not be able to get all the TV channels. We reported this and nothing was ever done to taken of this situation. They did adjust our bill upon check out. The other disappointing thing is if your room faces the narrow courtyard you are always in the shadow of the adjacent building and never get any direct sunlight. I would suggest you request an outer room not facing the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY and Pine Island, FL

A wonderful time

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The facility is gorgeous, but it is surpassed by the staff!!! Terrific, thoughtful people.
Location: Selby agardens, the Circle, and, of course, the water.
The room was beautiful with finely appointed decor and amenities. A spacious suite with the sound of the waves and a full moon. What more could anyone want? Breakfast and lunch were delightful times. Room service was prompt and much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice room.
Location: Beaches, shopping, eating, all nearby.
This is a lovely hotel, with spacious accommodations. We were charged an extra $29 plus taxes for "Resort Fee", which was not explained fully when I made the reservation, which said: "The below fees and deposits only apply if they are not included in your selected room rate" - which I think is a bit ambiguous. This resort fee supposedly included a daily newspaper, which we did not get. The wood floor of our room felt gritty, and I was not able to ascertain if it was dirt/sand, or if that was the texture of the wood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great Hotel with Nice Beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I met one of the best concierge staff ever her name was Susan, she was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Im glad that i choose to stay over there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clarence, NY

Great location on the gulf of Mexico

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Great size room, had refrigerator stove and micowave. Would definitely say there again. Also right next to public beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great hotel with perfect amenities. Great place to relax and the beach is 20 feet from the pool.------------/////////-------------/--/////////---------
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Lido Beach Resort is a gem.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms were great. Our room had a separate bed room and a small kitchenette that included a small stove, refrig, and sink. The staff also rocked.
Cons: The food was good, but overpriced. The tiki bar happy hour was the way to go. The beach was subpar, but there are plenty of nice spots very close.
Location: St. Armands circle was very cool. You can walk there or rent bikes from the hotel. Lots of food and shopping. Crepe place was nice.
I am glad I took a chance on the Lido Beach Resort, as it was a really great experience. The staff was extremely nice. The food was good enough but a bit pricey. The pool area has an adult section and a family section. That was a nice surprise. The tiki bar was a lot of fun with a great happy hour. The beach out front of the hotel was not great. There was some obvious erosion issues, but you can move down a 100 yards and the beach is fine. Overall we got a great value for the price. I'd definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fuertes

It was amazing I couldn't describe it better ,

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I will come back I didn't want to leave me and my husband love it !!!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great location for beach and shopping

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We had a short but wonderful stay at this hotel. The shuttle to St. Armand's Circle was so easy to use and prompt. The staff was very helpful. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice hotel on the beach, but a few caveats

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Room size. Pool areas. Beach.
Cons: Put dressers in all room. Freshen up the common areas.
Location: 10 minute walk to St. Armond's Circle for dining and shopping.
The Lido Beach Resort generally met our expectations for a "resort" hotel on the beach. Our room on the 4th floor of the lower of two buildings was spacious, well lighted and comfortable. The bed was excellent. But, surprisingly, the room lacked a dresser. Consequently, we had to live out of suitcases for our 3-day stay. There was a decent closet, but only two very small drawers in the combination desk/TV unit for our folded clothing. Totally inadequate. Also, certain common areas in our building looked a little worn and in need of renovation/repair. The two elevators looked a bit beat up. I don't want to overstate this, but it did detract slightly from the overall appearance of the hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the amenities were as advertised.