Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
! We had a great stay and really enjoyed our room at the Lido Beach resort. Very clean, freshly remodeled room, and great service. Easy check in was a snap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Checked in early for a quick getaway.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The rooms are freshly renovated with great views of the Gulf. Beach was beautiful and the food and drink prices were very reasonable. Will be back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs

OK hotel conveniently located on Lido Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Direct access to the beach
Cons: The hotel has been modernized well but it is still an old style Florida beach hotel which cannot be improved
Location: Steps to the beach and a 15 minute walk to St Armands circle with available shuttle service
Our room was not available upon check in which was an annoyance. There is an old wing and a new wing to the hotel which is not advertised and although the old rooms are nicely appointed they are still small and accessed via an exterior corridor. The hotel is very nicely situated for Lido beach and St Armands circle for shops and restaurants. Hotel provides a convenient free shuttle to the local shops but this is about the only thing that comes without excessive fees (apart from the free microwave popcorn!).
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

You have to pay for everything

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I would rather to pay one time the total cost to stay than to be paying every little thing. I paid the night (194) + resort fee (29) + Parking (15) + Beach Umbrella (15) + taxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Ocean front view - magnificent

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location: 1/2 mile from St Armands Circle shops and restaurants!
Great room - ocean front suite, great staff at poolside and beach, best Pina Colada ever at their Tiki Bar, and superb breakfast at Lido Cafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The AC in the room leaked water for 2 days and eventually we were moved to the new Tower. This location has a smaller building that resembles a motel and needs updating.
5 out of 5
by Mariann

Good choice

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot. The room we had appeared to be newly remodeled and very clean.
4 out of 5
by Anne

July Getaway with Family and Friends

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice small resort right on the beach. It felt very safe and had just what you needed for a nice getaway. They even have fresh cold fruit infused water available all day at the front desk and pool towel station that is nice. I do feel it was very overpriced, though, for what you get. I paid $330/nt for a room with no balcony or view in the off season. They charged resort fees and daily parking fees even though there was hardly any parking available. They even charged over $3 for basic coffee in the lobby (not consistently though) and I had to keep calling for enough towels for the room, dish soap, etc. The small beach bar was nice but also expensive and everything shuts down by 8pm. No where to get drinks after that unless you go up to the tower restaurant which is much nicer and even more expensive so didn't check that out. Happy hour was advertised at the Tiki bar but nothing I ordered was discounted as far as apps and drinks so not sure what the specials were supposed to be. They could use change machines in the laundry room, improve the Wifi access in the rooms, and need to find a solution for the constant dripping water right where you walk on the ground floor that falls from 5 floors above from air conditioner condensation. Overall a good experience with room for improvement. I am sure the Tower rooms were much nicer and have views of the ocean but cost a lot more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel. However, hotel is close to a public beach, so lots of people on beach. Also, cafe in house was nothing special. Did not try the upscale restaurant. Very close to St. Armand's circle, so very convenient to shopping and other dining. Room was very quiet. Overall, a nice resort.