Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location, walking distance to St. Armand's

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We stayed here overnight for a beach getaway and enjoyed our stay. Though the hotel beach was narrower that we expected, there is an easily accessible adjacent public beach that is much more expansive. Our room was bright, modern and clean and we found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. Beach restaurant was pleasant and tiki bar offered 1/2 price happy hour drinks. Perfect spot to watch a Florida gulf sunset, and walking distance to St. Armand's Circle with multiple great dining options and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff was exceptional! Very accommodating. Check in was smooth and they called when the room was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IN

wifi service didnt work in the room or @ the pool.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great! Staff and tiki bar great! rooms all nice and newly redone. Beach is ok, adequate but not as nice as Siesta key.
Cons: Wifi didn't work and beach is need of repair for erosion. Work out room needs to be bigger with more equipment.
Location: Shuttle to Armand Circle for restaurants, ice cream &Irish bar for St Pat's day was great. I was 10 min drive away from Sarasota for CME meetings
The staff and the facility were great. Pool bar had good drinks and food. Fitness room is very small but adequate. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Kayla at the front desk! We will definitely stay there next time in Sarasota and hopefully the wifi will work...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor communication and service

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, beach,
I booked our "Baby Moon" here at Lido Beach Resort, my wife is almost 8 months pregnant - We drove about 5hrs to Lido Key. We arrived around 2pm, tried to check in, but our room wasn't ready yet which is completely understandable - It's spring break and the hotel is full. We just wanted to shower and put our stuff away. We were told that our room would be ready around 4pm and that they would call when our room was ready, so we waited at the beach and pool for a couple of hours...We called a little after 4pm, and the room still wasn't ready, so we walked to St. Armonds Circle, and waited. We called again around 6pm, the room still wasn't ready, so we decided to grab dinner. We never got a call back telling us that our room was ready. After dinner we walked back to the hotel, checked in, and walked to our room. When we arrived to our room, we found that the door to our room was wide open....and our room was full of bugs. I called the front desk, told them about the issues. The attendant apologized and told me that she would have the GM call me the next day. I never received a call from the GM. I received a message on our hotel phone from another front desk attendant, calling on behalf of the GM. It was just disappointing, having high expectations for a getaway, and being disappointed in the level of communication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location, newly renovated parking SUCKS

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great spot right on the beach. Newly renovated rooms are beautifully done. Clean and bright. If you stay in the tower it's way better than staying in the main building. Parking is horrible in the main building. It's always over loaded so you have to park what seems a miles walk away. Very close to Armand's Cicrle which is where everything is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lido Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great, beds great. Clean...most important. Staff at front desk helpful.
Cons: Beach area was a little rough. Needed new furniture.
Location: Excellent location, easy to get to.
Pool area was great. Staff wasn't very attentive to coming out and asking for orders even though menu's were on tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Concierge

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean,location
Cons: Food fair
Location: Armand circle great to walk to
Susan ( I think) was her name and she was spot on for restaurant choices .She made all the reservations without a hitch. Beach was great ,lunch by the pool definitely needed help,fish basket adequate yet not hot ,fries are spicy fries,not good . They charge for umbrellas ,perhaps raise the resort fee from 29$ to 30$ and include an umbrella .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotel on a narrow beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: tike bar
Cons: update the lobby and outdoors area between the hotel. bring back carpets to rooms
Location: great location for getting to all the nearby keys
We booked a room with king bed. Got an upgrade to a large room with kitchenette but no views of any beach just other houses, hotels and Sarasota off in the distance. okay room. vinyl floors that look like wood but are cold. we requested and got a large rug to throw down. had a very nice shower. food was the same in all their restaurants and very expensive so we ate out. We did go to happy hour at the tiki bar where drinks and appetizers were half price. staff overall not that welcoming even at the bar. locals told us about where to go for great food which we were so pleased we did. the hotel seemed so empty still Friday night when they finally lit some torches in an empty water area between the hotels. not sure why that was there. needed updating. We called down for our free newspaper but they said they discontinued that service but would send one up which they never did so we went down later and got it ourselves. there was a shop which was padlocked everytime we walked by it until Saturday morning when it was open. for a resort hotel to have only one small area for a shop and have it locked for two days straight did not look good. From our point of view this is very overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, our view was disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant time-warp

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Rooms are large, clean and up-dated. Not the same for the common areas which are from the 70's. They do keep the place spotless and staff are friendly and responsive.