Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great location for beach and shopping

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We had a short but wonderful stay at this hotel. The shuttle to St. Armand's Circle was so easy to use and prompt. The staff was very helpful. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice hotel on the beach, but a few caveats

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Room size. Pool areas. Beach.
Cons: Put dressers in all room. Freshen up the common areas.
Location: 10 minute walk to St. Armond's Circle for dining and shopping.
The Lido Beach Resort generally met our expectations for a "resort" hotel on the beach. Our room on the 4th floor of the lower of two buildings was spacious, well lighted and comfortable. The bed was excellent. But, surprisingly, the room lacked a dresser. Consequently, we had to live out of suitcases for our 3-day stay. There was a decent closet, but only two very small drawers in the combination desk/TV unit for our folded clothing. Totally inadequate. Also, certain common areas in our building looked a little worn and in need of renovation/repair. The two elevators looked a bit beat up. I don't want to overstate this, but it did detract slightly from the overall appearance of the hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the amenities were as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very nice, everything is convenient, great beach, easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nice hotel with terrible layout.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Make staff more visible.
Very nice and updated interior rooms. Clean room and very comfortable bed. Layout of hotel is terrible. Was hard to find staff for help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice resort. To bad about the beach erosion

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice and I like that the pools are right on the beach. Added bonus is the shuttle
Very comfortable room friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and updated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

Misses the mark on many

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Recent well done renovation on a older property. Small room but smart design elements to make the most out of the limited space. However this is still an exterior access property with a loud old school AC unit under the window. Foot traffic passing by is particularly noisy thanks to the cobblestone-look brick. The maintenance carts sounded like trains going by every morning. The age of the property showed up with no hot water one evening around 5 as we were trying prepare to go out. Brrrr. Our biggest problem was despite the frequent noise of the housekeeping trolleys they never came. The first night we called and was assured they would come finally after returning from dinner I went to the front desk to replenish coffee and towels for the am. Three discussions with management during the day and 48+ hours into our stay, the bed was made and no replacement of any toiletries, water, coffee or cups. One should not have to work to get a hotel to do what is expected. The pool and beach area was nice and has an efficient tiki bar. The food and drinks were typical beach bar fare. This property has a great deal of potential despite its age but falls short in execution of the basic elements of hospitality. All properties have their flaws. The ones that stand out in a customers mind are the ones that immediately solve the situation, or the ones who do nothing. Unfortunately this is the latter. Throwing money at a renovation is pointless if the property is poorly run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Everything, food, accommodations were great! Updates throughout the hotel look very nice! It was a little disappointing that the beach has eroded from most recent hurricane last summer and still looks the same. Beaches all around are built up and repaired, however Lido Beach Resort has not yet taken care of their beach area. It was very surprising. That is the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo Florida

Great location great times.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Wonderful hotel. The only problem is when 10pm rolls around you can not even get a cookie in this hotel. Only vending machine has soda. So if you want a snack while sitting on your balcony as we fid you have yo leave the property just to grab some munchies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The thing I liked best was the location, right on the beach and the vicinity to St. Armonds Circle.
Cons: The air conditioning units are behind the curtains. Also vacationers should be aware that most rooms do not have balconies.
Location: St. Armonds Circle shopping was great. Also close to many great restaurants.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Lido Beach Resort on December 23rd. Room was ready early. Everything in the room looked brand new. Nice kitchen area, beautiful bathroom, no bath tub. Beds were very comfortable. Walk right out to 2 beautiful pools and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

RIGHT ON THE BEACH!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: FREE CHAMPAGNE IN THE FRIDGE
Location: EVERYTHING IS CLOSE-BY. DEFINITELY COMING BACK.
2 POOLS, ONE FOR ADULTS ONLY. GREAT TIKI BAR/RESTAURANT. ON THE BEACH. 4 MINUTES TO ALL THE BEST RESTAURANTS IN ST. ARMANDS CIRCLE. PERFECT.