Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Food was often overcooked. Food prices were overpriced for the quality of the food. Recommend eating in town. If the food was better I would definitely have given 5 stars. Everything else was incredible! Planning on returning within next two years. Staff is FANTASTIC! Can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coral gables

They charge extra for everything. Old rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lots of hidden charges that you did not know about untill check in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jul 26, 2016
My room was full of cockroaches. Unable to sleep due to the A/c noise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service
The room we booked was NOT the room that we received. When brought to the attention of the hotel, their remedy was to charge us an extra $600 and move us to the room we originally booked. They couldn't have been more unsympathetic and not to mention it was our honeymoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Nice resort. Right on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Be sure to stay on the "new" side. It is much nicer and you actually have a view of the ocean. I was extremely dissatisfied with the view and space for the amount of money I spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, needs sprucing up

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
spur-of-the-moment overnighter to relax and enjoy the beach... beautiful location. Hotel has several types of rooms, careful to make sure you are not on the parking lot. Dated atmosphere that needs update to remove mold and broken/badly worn furniture and bathroom. Management has no autonomy to help with solving issues... we tried to rent bicycles for last 1.5 hours of day and the price was still required for full day rental - manager could not help,despite recognizing absurdity. Entire pool area closes at dusk so no night swimming... beach is open though:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the ocean and loved the room!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We loved the hotel and the room! Also got room service several times just wish the hours for it were a little better. Also the gift shop closed very early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Everything right there: pools, beach, restaurants etc. Loved the adult pool!!
2 out of 5
by Mike from Orlando, FL

Nice place, nice people, poor value.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
I gave Lido Bech Resort this rating based mainly on value. Yes, they didn't make up our room one day and the WiFi acted strangely at times (had to turn it off and use my cellular service). But the major issue is value. The total of taxes on the room was 12%. Then there were the nickel and dime fees like parking ($15/day), daily beach fee ($25), umbrella rental ($15/day). They frowned on bringing coolers into the pool area because it is considered a restaurant and bar (translation- buy our food and drink: we cheated and brought in a cooler). Food and drink prices were high, but typical of a resort type hotel. Our 2 day hotel bill was around $900 (no dinners included). As a couple, we are probably spoiled by staying at Caribbean all-inclusive resorts for about the same daily cost and more amenities.