Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tammy

I'll give it one more try.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a busy weekend (Mother's Day) so maybe that was the problem w/ the service. I came in via an Uber at 5:30 and my room was not ready. After sitting waiting for 45 minutes for them to call my cell phone to let me know the room was ready I went back to the reception area and found that the room was ready and they didn't call me. I was supposed to get 2 bottles of water per day (the tap water in FL is terrible) but the housekeeper never left the water so I had to call for it each day. They did bring the water when requested. The prior guest left the safe locked and I received quick help getting the safe open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Super easy, fast and friendly check-in. Gorgeous, clean and really comfortable room. Great views, beach and amenities. Perfect location and close enough to St Armands circle to walk, but the shuttle is convenient and fast!
5 out of 5
by Joan

Great customer service!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. Everyone was very helpful, pleasant and went out of their way to make guests happy. Crystal at the front desk deserves a special mention for exceptional customer service and going above & beyond for us ... she saved our vacation!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great location, good hotel that could be great

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on beach and near shopping. Room was recently renovated. Service was mixed some folks including at restaraunt and pool bar were outstanding some not. Pool was overly busy and paying the $29 daily fee for towels and wifi was a bit much.
4 out of 5
by Maria E

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were beautiful updated and nest but we were expecting a better view, the firts building has no view and the rooms are to dark since you can not open the only curtain window since is right to the hallway, so you need to turn on the lights at daytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield beach fl

Wonderful Hotel on the beach

Posted May 1, 2017
Great staff and amenities, pool bar, hot tub, steps to the sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice stay!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Breakfast prices high for the quality. The server Walter could have offered a better service. Very unfriendly making us feel very uncomfortable.
Location: Close by to everything; restaurants, shopping...
Great location! Beautiful views! The room was clean, spacious, and modern. The beds were comfortable and the kitchenette was just the right size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Loved everything about Lido Beach Resort and the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: pleasant staff
Great experience, would visit again! Staff was very helpful. Great dinning experience in the fine dinning area. The waiter was outstanding!!!