Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service
The room we booked was NOT the room that we received. When brought to the attention of the hotel, their remedy was to charge us an extra $600 and move us to the room we originally booked. They couldn't have been more unsympathetic and not to mention it was our honeymoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Nice resort. Right on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Be sure to stay on the "new" side. It is much nicer and you actually have a view of the ocean. I was extremely dissatisfied with the view and space for the amount of money I spent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the ocean and loved the room!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We loved the hotel and the room! Also got room service several times just wish the hours for it were a little better. Also the gift shop closed very early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Everything right there: pools, beach, restaurants etc. Loved the adult pool!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

New vacation spot!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Room was absolutely beautiful with the blue theme. The view of the beach and ocean was spectacular! We can't wait to visit here again and again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Very positive experience

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Fairly good food options at the resort. Adults only pool was an appreciated feature. Had an oceanfront room and was very pleased with the decor and the cleanliness of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VACATION PARADISE!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities are excellent!
Cons: Wouldn't change anything except the hotel bar hours need to be longer...definitely closes too early for after dinner drinks.
Location: Lido Beach Resort is within walking distance to St Armand's Circle, boating, fishing, golfing, Sarasota Botanical Gardens...
Lido Beach Resort is within walking distance to St Armand's Circle, is on the beach and has two swimming pools and a poolside bar! Loads of great restaurants, boating, fishing, golfing...this place has it all!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuq nm

Very good location by the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff was great especially the men and women that work the beach area setting up the beach chairs and umbrellas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great pools and location on the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: The furniture needs to be updated for sure. The resort fee and parking fee are too high!!!
Location: The Beach is amazing. It would be so great if there were restaurants or take out near by.
After reading the reviews I was a little afraid of what we might get. I was pleasantly surprised that the room was nicer and cleaner than most had commented. The staff was very friendly. The food was pricey and there was no where else to get take out or go to a restaurant without driving back across the bridge, so we should have taken more food, snacks, etc with us. Appetizers were half off and delicious during happy hour and we enjoyed those. The bed was very comfortable and the view from ur 2nd floor balcony was amazing, it was well worth the extra money. The courtyard between the tall newer building and the old one was sooo beautiful. Restrooms near pool were clean and well maintained. A totally nice experience and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G. I., NE

Don't Stay In Old Rooms! Expensive for Condition..

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Checked in on busy holiday weekend. Someone was at the desk screaming at the staff all day about rooms. Informed all parking lots and garage were full, we would have to fend for ourselves on the streets. Checked into our room to find busted remote, kitchenette kicked in, old outdated room with questionable things growing on trim and paint peeling off the walls. Received a shower stall only when pictures all indicated tubs, traveling with a 1 year old. Hotel sent maintenance by to tell us room was 35 years old and on list to be updated.That night discovered we had critters living in walls. Maybe a bird, then a scratching... Possum or raccoon, we hope it wasn't a rat. Got up and left on fishing trip early to receive text from wife. Terrible patch job in shower allowed water to get behind the stall and flushed water/dead ants/etc into the kitchen area...Wife not pleased, informed front desk of new discoveries...Hotel assisted in moving family to beach front view on 4th floor of old building. Room had been updated but still appeared one too many frat parties had occurred, tile in bathroom all busted up, paint peeling from walls, questionable items growing on trim.. Was told each day to come back and speak to GM who was present in the last day. He comp'd us a breakfast at their restaurant, parking fees and resort fees. I was of the impression that parking fees were included. Expedia confirmation states resort fees included, called hotel, haven't received difference in price yet..