Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very expensive, obviously a poor value, construction going on, poor bistro, great beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Beachfront, clean, excellent staff.
Excellent hotel. We were 'upgraded' because of extensive renovations going on. Overall a pleasant stay even with the extra noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Birds Eye View

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The Reception staff, the room the secure parking and the well presented hotel
Cons: For us nothing
Location: The walk along the beach is fantastic, the courtesy car to the local shops is well run, the swimming pool and the restaurants
When we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by Kayla who was MORE than helpful when we expressed our requests We were given a room on the eleventh floor that was a perfect size for our party and a great view looking along the beach We could not of asked for more We will be visiting again Thanks Lido Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Outdated room and verify room location otherwise you'll end up in a bad location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointing

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We were given room 228 on arrival . This in no way meets the description of a deluxe room . The website photos are of all the remodeled rooms, and not what we were given . Room had noisy air con, rusty fridge and a foul smell. Room swapped but marginally better. Never return here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: location on the beach. Adult swim area - no kids! loved it.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to St Armand's Circle and Sarasota.
Beautiful room, facilities were excellent. Balcony overlooked the Gulf and we could see the sunset. Loved the pool that was away from the children. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I booked this hotel for a special occasion, decided to pick this hotel based on good reviews and the photos online. When we got to the room, it was nothing like the pictures online. If I knew that using our Expedia points will result to that, I wouldn't have used it. Just because we used Expedia points they gave us the ugliest room. This is our room, nothing like the photos online. It was not bad but not what I was expecting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location and hotel. The free shuttle to St. Armand's Circle is very convenient and a nice plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
El hotel es agradable esta pegado a la playa y esta es espectacular volveria a quedarme nuevamente y aceptan mascotas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Food was often overcooked. Food prices were overpriced for the quality of the food. Recommend eating in town. If the food was better I would definitely have given 5 stars. Everything else was incredible! Planning on returning within next two years. Staff is FANTASTIC! Can't wait to return.