Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

well run and attentive to every detail

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Everything about this hotel get an A+. The suites are beautiful efficiency apartments that make you feel at home, with all the accommodations of a home away from home. Vacationing couldn't be easier. And it was impeccably clean. Wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Room was ready early, upgraded to a suit with balcony and stunning views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Can't go wrong at Lido Beach resort

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Clean convenient and a great restaurant within the property.
Location: Sarasota is filled with great shopping, great eating and a great beach. Everything we wanted.
Quick and courteous check in experience which is always a good start. Our room was clean and ample for the two of us. This hotel is right on the beach and each room gives a great view of the nightly sunsets. We will definitely re-book when visiting Sarasota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, clean, well appointed room Right on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2018
The whole place is awesome! Yes they charge resort fees but just add it in. Compared to anything else around it's a no brainer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place facing th eebach.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location!
Cons: More welcoming ambiance...
Location: Museums, art galleries and small aquarium.
Overall, nice because of the location- although it was very cold and we did not swim or use any of the 'resort' facilities (although one still pays for them). While the weather is not under the hotel's 'control, they do not go out of their way to 'compensate' in any small way. On a very cold morning I was charged 7$ for two cups of tiepid coffee! Surely, this could have been complimentary given the hotel fees and given that people were stuck in their rooms and not using any of the hotel paid for facilities. Asked for a panoramic view, got a lower floor with an obstructed view. I was a tad disappointed about the service- not the staff, just the polices that guide their behaviour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Beautiful hotel on a gorgeous beach!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, food
Cons: Larger gift shop with more variety of snacks and souvenirs.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants
We loved this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are spacious and include a refrigerator and microwave. The food at the hotel restaurants is delicious. The 8th floor restaurant has amazing views and a great happy hour. The beach is very nice. Chairs and umbrellas are provided. The hotel pools are clean and refreshing. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice but too many side charges and high cost

Posted Oct 20, 2017
A $249 room cost over $400 when you add resort fee, parking, pet fee, etc. Breakfast extra and wanted to charge $15 for a breakfast sandwhich. Barely there 36 hours and cost over $800. And beware they want $75 per day per pet! Expedia needs more transparent disclosures.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lido Beach Resort has a great friendly staff. (bartenders, maintenance staff, front desk) .However, the property does have a few issues w/ facilty maintenance (ice machines, phones, door locks not working, etc.). Overall a good place but needs some work in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armada, MI

Great place

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Orbitz
We came in early morning and they gave us another room to sleep in until our room was ready at no cost. We encountered bad weather and they were flexible with us even though we had a 5 day room stay to go day by day. Nice keep up on the beach sand which got hit bad from rain due to hurricane Harvey. They were on it once our do not disturb sign went down to get our room clean. Lots of amenities and the day before we left and had checked out we were able to spend the whole day their and enjoy the outside amenities.