Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice stay!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Breakfast prices high for the quality. The server Walter could have offered a better service. Very unfriendly making us feel very uncomfortable.
Location: Close by to everything; restaurants, shopping...
Great location! Beautiful views! The room was clean, spacious, and modern. The beds were comfortable and the kitchenette was just the right size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Loved everything about Lido Beach Resort and the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: pleasant staff
Great experience, would visit again! Staff was very helpful. Great dinning experience in the fine dinning area. The waiter was outstanding!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful beachfront hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We absolutely LOVE Lido Beach resort. We found it last year and had to come back again this year. We were very pleased with the renovation and remodeling of the rooms. The beach is gorgeous, rooms are clean, upscale and comfortable. We ate out or had leftovers in our room because their food is a bit pricey and some of the local places had delicious food. Close to town and a private beach were a huge plus. They do offer a free shuttle to town as well. Would love to come back every year. Both times we were able to come out to the ocean at low tide and find sand dollars and lots of shells. Great location!!! Our boys (ages 3 and 7) love it as much as my husband and I do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CROWN POINT

Nice hotel clean clean clean.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and freindly
Cons: Bring down prices for breakfast little high
Stayed for three nights no complaints at all. On the beach. And walking distance from town if you don't feel like driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The staff was excellent, from the front desk to the shuttle drivers. They were all very helpful & courteous! The room was very nice, and clean. The pool and beach were amazing. We had a great week!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattawan, MI

This hotel exceeded our expectations.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The room was clean, spacious, and modern. The beds were comfortable and the kitchenette was just the right size. All of the staff went out of their way to be friendly, polite, and helpful. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Close to Everything Beach, St Armand's, Sarasota, Ed Smith Stadium for Spring Training Baseball
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever!!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location and cleanliness of hotel was top notch.
Cons: Prices of food at the resort could be more affordable, every restaurant has the same menu items.
Location: Beach, pool area, and St. Armands Circle very close by - great location.
This hotel is clean and beautiful. Can not say enough good about the hotel staff, they do everything to make your stay perfect!!! Hotel food could be a little more affordable, they do offer happy hour between 5-7 daily. Overall a Great Place to stay while on the beach. Lovely visit and will be back to visit for sure!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location, walking distance to St. Armand's

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We stayed here overnight for a beach getaway and enjoyed our stay. Though the hotel beach was narrower that we expected, there is an easily accessible adjacent public beach that is much more expansive. Our room was bright, modern and clean and we found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. Beach restaurant was pleasant and tiki bar offered 1/2 price happy hour drinks. Perfect spot to watch a Florida gulf sunset, and walking distance to St. Armand's Circle with multiple great dining options and shops.