Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice resort. To bad about the beach erosion

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice and I like that the pools are right on the beach. Added bonus is the shuttle
Very comfortable room friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and updated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

Misses the mark on many

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Recent well done renovation on a older property. Small room but smart design elements to make the most out of the limited space. However this is still an exterior access property with a loud old school AC unit under the window. Foot traffic passing by is particularly noisy thanks to the cobblestone-look brick. The maintenance carts sounded like trains going by every morning. The age of the property showed up with no hot water one evening around 5 as we were trying prepare to go out. Brrrr. Our biggest problem was despite the frequent noise of the housekeeping trolleys they never came. The first night we called and was assured they would come finally after returning from dinner I went to the front desk to replenish coffee and towels for the am. Three discussions with management during the day and 48+ hours into our stay, the bed was made and no replacement of any toiletries, water, coffee or cups. One should not have to work to get a hotel to do what is expected. The pool and beach area was nice and has an efficient tiki bar. The food and drinks were typical beach bar fare. This property has a great deal of potential despite its age but falls short in execution of the basic elements of hospitality. All properties have their flaws. The ones that stand out in a customers mind are the ones that immediately solve the situation, or the ones who do nothing. Unfortunately this is the latter. Throwing money at a renovation is pointless if the property is poorly run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Everything, food, accommodations were great! Updates throughout the hotel look very nice! It was a little disappointing that the beach has eroded from most recent hurricane last summer and still looks the same. Beaches all around are built up and repaired, however Lido Beach Resort has not yet taken care of their beach area. It was very surprising. That is the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo Florida

Great location great times.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Wonderful hotel. The only problem is when 10pm rolls around you can not even get a cookie in this hotel. Only vending machine has soda. So if you want a snack while sitting on your balcony as we fid you have yo leave the property just to grab some munchies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The thing I liked best was the location, right on the beach and the vicinity to St. Armonds Circle.
Cons: The air conditioning units are behind the curtains. Also vacationers should be aware that most rooms do not have balconies.
Location: St. Armonds Circle shopping was great. Also close to many great restaurants.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Lido Beach Resort on December 23rd. Room was ready early. Everything in the room looked brand new. Nice kitchen area, beautiful bathroom, no bath tub. Beds were very comfortable. Walk right out to 2 beautiful pools and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

RIGHT ON THE BEACH!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: FREE CHAMPAGNE IN THE FRIDGE
Location: EVERYTHING IS CLOSE-BY. DEFINITELY COMING BACK.
2 POOLS, ONE FOR ADULTS ONLY. GREAT TIKI BAR/RESTAURANT. ON THE BEACH. 4 MINUTES TO ALL THE BEST RESTAURANTS IN ST. ARMANDS CIRCLE. PERFECT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent ON THE BEACH in the middle of everything

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Best restaurants.
Awesome hotel, beautiful adult and family pools, tiki bar, right on the beach, 5 minutes from the best restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most beautiful room

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: Could use a spa or someone on the beach offering messages
Location: Great location and can walk to shops and restaurants
Great time, wonderful service , super clean and new rooms. Beautiful resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on a Beautiful Beach.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The room was clean and very current. Great restaurants and tiki bar. Offers an adult Pool with three hot tubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Nice resort, under renovation

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Most rooms have been renovated but there was some construction going on. The hotel allowed us to check in 4 hours early and upgraded us to beachfront. Our room was beautiful and had premium upgrades similar to upscale hotels I've seen in Chicago.There is a $30 resort fee and a $15 parking fee added to the room so be warned. The on site cafe was good but kind of spendy. There was a gap in the door causing lightto a using through from outside the room but we were able to sleep. I would stay again.