Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
This is just a nice quiet place to stay. This is the fifth time we have stayed here and will again on our next trip to Sarasota.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The lady who was there everyday doing laundry was awesome. She was friendly, funny and worked her tail off.
3 out of 5
by pedro from Miami

Vacation

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice and quiet good place
5 out of 5
by Robby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda from Miami, Florida

Enjoyable visit

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. I went to Lido Key to meet with friends who were vacationing from Colorado (they rented a house because there was 8 of them). The Islander was perfect for me for the purpose of my visit -- the staff was around all day and were friendly and helpful. I have no complaints. One comment (not a complaint, just a comment) is that the bed could have been more comfortable as it seemed to be old and was hard for my bad back. But, in spite of that, I did sleep well.
4 out of 5
by paul from NYC

Terrific....except for your "guests"

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific Inn located on a tranquil street near Armond's Circle and the beach. You really do not need a car unless you want to travel downtown and even then, rent a bike from the Inn! Room was comfortable and clean. Well worth the price except for one gripe....the layout of this place. Every room (8 of them or so) face the front towards the parking area and all reached by the same stairwell. So, when your fellow "neighbors" come in and out and have loud conversations in the early mornings, late at nights, etc.....you hear them. I stayed for 2 nights and was woken up about,"where are we going for breakfast" to "I love that place"!! At night, the laughing and giggling sounded like it was right outside my door. Since the owners of this place are not on site, it is difficult to manage the noise of your guests. There are "no noise" signs but it is difficult to convince everyone to abide by signs. A shame because I really love this place. I could not wait to get on the place to catch up on sleep.
3 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Yana from Greenville, SC

I'M PICKY, AND I WASN'T HAPPY. READ MY REVIEW.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not as nice as the pictures depicted. The AC was set at a low level and nearly froze us. When told the staff about it, they found an excuse that we needed to wait. Mysteriously, the AC ended up being lowered every single day. The temperature could not be increased nor could it be turned off. We were forced to keep the heat on and it was still blowing cold air. That was room 1B. The kitchen is small but very nice, with full size appliances. One of the bedroom dressers had all the drawers falling out forcing all of us to cram into one dresser. There is one very big closet but it has rust on the hanging rod. You must ask for towels and nothing gets changed or replenished. We left out our little children's bathing suits overnight because of the AC issues in our room, the next morning we picked them up in a pile of dust and dirt, thanks to housekeeping ladies. I believe this use to be a house that was subdivided, so you can hear everything as if you were sitting near each other's bedrooms. The people were very nice and friendly, but I could hear each song they were playing during the day.
4 out of 5
by ray from Park City, Utah

Nice location and relaxation.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place in a nice location. Very Florida like and a relaxing location.