Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
What an great stay! The location is completely perfect: two blocks from the beach and three blocks or so from town. The garden sitting area is perfect for the evenings. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well-appointed. Rate is extremely reasonable compared to other properties in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
No one to check you in. No advice that the room was not located on the property but down the street. There was a piece of paper telling us the faucet did not work in the bathroom. When trying to reach a person at the phone number listed - they would only text back and were not friendly at all. Ended up leaving and finding another place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RUSSELL

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location in a quiet safe neighborhood close to Lido Beach
5 out of 5
by Jake

A realistic review from a normal person

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have read a lot of reviews about this place.I don't think it's getting A fair chance.This was a great little hotel Sure the rooms are small and maybe not the most up-to-date Decour, but they were clean And quietAnd you will never find it easier check in or out system in your life.I think a lot of people are misunderstanding this is not full service hotel but it's terribly convenient located right next to the beach a ton of good restaurants. Also the wifi signal was strong! (Room 4a). I do recommend this for any normal people who would like a great place at a great cost In Sarasota and no hassle. I would not recommend this for people who want a full service hotel and a ton of space in the room. I loved it I'll probably go back.
5 out of 5
by STEVEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient, close to beach and St. Armand's Circle

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It would be nice if the staff went into the room even once a day to see if any clean towels or soaps were needed. Housekeeping did ask me if I needed anything when I left in the am. Also there is no light switch so you have to use the pull toggles for overhead lighting via ceiling fan. Finally there is a coffee maker but no coffee. Why bother?
3 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Frank

Bare Bones and poor advertising.

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The location was the only good thing about it. We reserved a 2 bedroom. Condo for 2 COUPLES. The condo had only ONE bathroom which was not mentioned. It was a Jack and Jill bathroom to boot, so we had to share. Twin beds in the second bedroom. The condo was clean, but tiny ants were all over the kitchen and bathroom. There was rust around the tub drain and sink. No amenities were included. We had to call for extra towels because they had only left one set. The bath towel were cheap and small, like the size you would find at the YMCA. We didn't cook there, however there was not a full service of dishes or adequate cooking equipment or staples. Lighting was poor, and the condo was very old . It should be advertised as a family place because of the second bedroom and only one bathroom. The only plus was the price if you bring all of your own supplies.
4 out of 5
by joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels