Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - very close to the beach.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Feels more like private apartments than a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great find

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice little hotel tucked away from busy areas, yet fantastic location. Different but cool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good place, unfortunately not clean

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The facility itslelf is nicce.
Cons: Clean it, thoroughly. Repair the sliding door to the patio so it cannot be forced open. Give each new guest a clean sheet. Secure door w new code!
Location: Lido Key
We arrived after dark, (had this not been the case, and very travel weary, we would have left and löooked for something else!) found the adress, but that was only where a box was, containing a piece of paper with the actual lodging adress, and a code with which to open the door (meaning absolutely anyone could access that very code and "visit" us at night or enter while we are away, i.e. very poor security) We had unit 10 in a Facility called The Pelican, a short drive away. Would be a nice place it werent't absolutely filthy. The floor was covered with millipede-like worms, that kept reappearing after we removed them, small wonder with the floor being covered with "food " for them! The kitchen required extensive cleaning before we felt comfortable preparing a meal. The dirt in the oven was caked and baked in (ironically it bears the title "self cleaning"), likewise the coffe maker and toaster. The sheet was not clean. There were scuff marks and hairs on the table. I wrote an email to the adress that was providede in the welcome note 5 days ago, it has not been answered so far. We are asking for a 50% refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sebring, fl

The hotel was decent.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel was great. The only complaint I had was walking out my door to stare at a bin full of sheets that stayed there the entire 3 days we were there. I mean when you walk out the door it's in your face. Full of sheets. Other than that the room was comfortable, and spacious. The decor was nice. It's within walking distance of the circle and all its shops and restaurants. They really just need to get all the crap from outside the doors so guest don't have to stare at it or listen to staff making noise right outside the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hidden gem

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I can't recommend this little treasure more highly. It's unbelievable and in a gorgeous location. I stayed in the smallest size room for three glorious nights and it was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Location Is The Only Plus

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This cottage looked nothing like the pictures as far as condition and cleanliness. Concept was good....kitchen, pull out sleeper sofa, just what we needed, but it was fun down and not real clean. Worn out sponge in the sink to wash dishes with, no soap in the bathroom and the private patio was the biggest joke. It was not all that private. The table and chairs were dirty, leaves were piled up under the table, and the partial privacy fence was kind of ratty. We never sat out there. The couch was worn out but actually comfortable to sleep on. This place just needed some TLC.
5 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joan

Would recommend

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but good location, clean and quite beachy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restless night

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, but the French Doors did not provide for a very safe environment. There is no employee on the premises after 3pm and they leave your door code in an unsealed envelope in the 2nd. Floor open porch.2 The walls and ceilings of the rooms are not noise proof. There were small ants on the sink and floor in the bathroom. I would not stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great price, great place! Less than a quarter mile walk to the beach or to St Armand's circle.