Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to St Armand's circle and beach

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great little place to stay! I would go here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great place to sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2017
3rd time here its nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location but that's it

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Quite area in residential neighborhoods. Theroim was small but cheap it bad everything for a night or teo stay. Rhe bed was super firm and squeaked with ever move. The room temperature was impossible to control went from 75 during the day to 65 at night and was the worst thing about the room. Bathroom was ok. Overall if you are on a cheap budget for 1-2 nights it's ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Sweet spot

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Crystal got us in early to our nice clean room. Perfect spot near the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Well located... period!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Very minimal service considering we didn't talk or see anyone during our 3 nights stay. The non-stop running water in the WC made a lot of noise and was pretty annoying! And total no show of cleaning crew in the room/bathroom for 3 days. Fortunately the location is convenient, close to St Armands and Lido beach. 3 days is a max!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be cleaned.
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend trip. There were a few items that were not very clean. The floor had a very slippery/oily film on it as did the tub. We each used the towel to step out of the shower when we done but once we were on the tile it was even more slippery. The pillows were terrible and there was someone else's earplug on the floor next to the bed. In additional there was a low squealing sound coming from one of the appliances. I also called them the afternoon of my arrival and no one called me back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful bed and ants

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very small ants in both the kitchen and bathroom, The bed was very hard and loud. Impossible to move with out disturbing my guy. Location was ok. Close to every thing. Never saw staff. Cannot rate them either way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: quiet.
Cons: need housekeeping. should not advertise as a hotel. this is a self service place.
Location: close to beach and nature reserve
no hotel services. it is a self service cottage. check in by a note left by unknown off site personal. never seen any staff during my stay