Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from Miami, Florida

For what you paid is OK

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The manager Paul Patel was very helpful, AC, bed and room comfort are OK, maybe some work at the bathroom. I will get back another time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a room next to the office and I was noise every night , the management take their kids to work they were running hitting the walls screaming the 2 nights we stayed next time I will get a room away from then
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by REGINA from Winter Haven ,FL

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We did not now what to expect when we booked at M-Star. Reading the reviews, I was not expecting a lot. We were only staying one night and only needed the room to sleep a few hours and get ready for worship services the following morning. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room and grounds. The owner, Mr. Patel, provided excellent service and was very pleasant to talk to. The continental breakfast is not much, just basic toast, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, no proteins. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and will be booking here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DesMoines, Iowa

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The staff was okay and fast in their check in and out. The room was disappointing. Not enough bed covering, cold at night. General appearance of the outside was pleasing but the room was shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by claire from liverpool ny

perfect in every way

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
professional, friendly staff-- very clean breakfast area -- great location, shopping, restaurants drug stores all within walking distances-- also 10 min. from beaches, and 20 min, from anna maria island --we rented kayaks at the bay which was 10 min from our hotel--we were down for our family reunion and picked this hotel because it was close to my sisters condo-- would definitely stay here again,,number is going in my contacts!! price was reasonable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Alaska

Great service

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was pretty lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hallandale fl

Look good from outside

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Furniture , breakfast all , bathroom
Location: Location ok
Clean room but from 1970 furniture , a/c super loud , tv bad , wi-fi good , shower terrible old no pressure , poor breakfast room and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabrina from winter Haven, Florida

cleanliness room

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice and quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels