Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BALTO. MD

Staff very friendly & helpful.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Cons: BUILDING AND ROOMS NEED UPDATING.
STAFF VERY HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY. HOWEVER ROOMS NEED UPDATING. THE BATHROOM DOOR OF OUR ROOM WAS DAMAGED AND WOULD NOT OPEN ALL THE WAY & WOULD NOT CLOSE. DUE TO SEVERAL OUT OF TOWN WORKERS IT WAS VERY NOISE ESPECIALLY VERY EARLY IN THE MORNING (5-6:30 am) AND LATE NITE WHEN THEY HAD BEEN OUT TO EAT OR PARTY. MY WIFE HAD A COAT STOLEN FROM THE BACK OF OUR CAR. NOT EXPENSIVE BUT STILL DISTURBING. POLICE HAD BEEN THERE EARLY ONE AFTERNOON DUE TO A DISTURBANCE IN ONE OF THE ROOMS. ROOM SMELLED OF DAMPNESS OR MOLD WE PURCHASED A SPRAY OF ROOM FRESHNER TO SPRAY EVERDAY. WOULD NOT BE A PLACE I WOULD LOOK FOWARD TO GOING AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Kind Guest, thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests' input about their stays with us. I will see to the issues you addressed immediately. I hope the next time you are in Sarasota you will stop in and say hello, we would love to have a second chance to impress you. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport 941-355-7091
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Kind Guest, thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests' input about their stays with us. I will see to the issues you addressed immediately. I hope the next time you are in Sarasota you will stop in and say hello, we would love to have a second chance to impress you. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport 941-355-7091
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Kind Guest, thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests' input about their stays with us. I will see to the issues you addressed immediately. I hope the next time you are in Sarasota you will stop in and say hello, we would love to have a second chance to impress you. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport 941-355-7091
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine B.

Handy to the airport

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel itself is very old but the rooms were exceptionally clean. The front manager of the hotel was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here before. It close to Bradenton as well and close to my job site. There are bars and restaurants close by which is convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very glad to see that we were conveniently located for you needs. If you are ever in the Sarasota area again please stop in and say hello. We would love to host for you again soon. Sincerely James M Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport 941-355-7091
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cannot recommend if you want to sleep.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very NOISY. It's an old hotel. Walls between units are not sound insulated, so we could hear all outdoor noise plus every word of our neighbors' conversations until after 1 a.m. Then their baby started crying. Got very little sleep. Breakfast was dismal, with stale baked goods, bad coffee, dried burnt sausage and eggs from a mix. Even the orange juice was unpalatable, a first for our stay in Florida! Management was very friendly, but could not do anything about the noise issue. Room decor was cheerful. Refrigerator did not work, kept nothing cold and actually melted our ice packs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I can understand why the difficulties your experienced may have soured your opinion of our hotel. On behalf of the hotel and it's staff I apologize. Thank you for bringing what you felt needs to be improved to our attention. I assure you that it will help us make everyone's stay better. I hope that you will give us a second chance to impress you. Sincerely, James M Bell Quality Inn Sarasota Airport 941-355-7091
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dinelia V.

Labor day weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
It was good definitely staying again breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Nothing special but you get a nice comfy room at a very cheap price. I would come back if they keep the prices down
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Wesley Adams , Hotel Management
Dear Recent guest, I appreciate your honest feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so glad our rate was affordable for you budget. Hope you had a great time in Sarasota Fl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st pete fl

It was close to St Armands circle

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We had a nice relaxing weekend in Sarasota. We will do it again when we want to get away for a weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Kind Guest, I am very glad to see that you found our location convenient for your stay. We do our best to make sure every guest is well cared for while they are away from home. Thank you for telling us your story. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport 941-355-7091 ext 249
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel near Sarasota Jungle Gardens

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Plenty of pillows and a comfortable bed.
Cons: Hot tub possibly, but it WAS August. In another season I would enjoy it. I'll have to call and see when I book there in cooler weather.
Location: Near the Sarasota Airport, but only heard one small plane flying the area on Saturday morning, while outside swimming. Near Sarasota Jungle Gardens.
The hotel staff I encountered were very friendly and informative. The room was very up to date and had full amenities, including and microwave and fridge. The pool was clean and well stocked with towels and the property looked to be recently painted. We enjoyed a full hot breakfast buffet that included eggs and sausage. We were very pleased with this hotel and it was very peaceful for a Friday night in August. Great job everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Kind Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to make sure every one of our guests feels well cared for while they stay with us. But when we get to read a review such as yours it is very uplifting. I will be sure to pass it on to the entire staff. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport 941-355-7091 ext 249
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William B.

Wonderful !

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Orbitz
In town to visit family. Inn reception VERY friendly, housekeeping, maintenance and breakfast room staff very polite and friendly. GREAT pool. WONDERFUL breakfast. WILL definitely stay next trip(s). Close to almost everything in Sarasota. All around enjoyed the stay, Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
In need of a few updates but the price was right. Last minute trip and hotel was only 15 minutes from beach and close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Kind Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests stories about their stay with us. I am very glad to see that you felt the hotel staff met your needs and our location was convenient to your stay. If you are ever in the Sarasota area again please stop in and say hello. We would love to host for you again. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport 941-355-7091