Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Sarasota

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Love Sarasota parking is free and the Park downtown by the marna is great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jarod

Short Vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean quiet no noise was heard from outside or from the second floor. Stayed for 5 days for a little getaway from our kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: average hotel for the price
Cons: have stayed here quite often, and on the last few visits have notice that the place is slowing not being looked after
Location: not the safest area at night,
they should not allow for food in the rooms, it draws unwanted cockroaches, that we seen in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good room, friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great for the price, good breakfast and friendly staff. Room could use a dehumidifier and some upgrades/maintenance to bath/walls. Bed was comfy and location convenient.
5 out of 5
by Rosie

Great place for a reasonable price

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
A great room, great bed! We're artists so don't spend much time there but all was well. Breakfast was a notch above the standard fare and the staff was wonderful! We'll stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating and Inconvenient

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was frustrating from the moment we tried to check in. The front desk clerk was confusing with his phrasing which caused many miscommunications. When we finally got checked in, our room was not cleaned. After returning to the front desk, we were relocated to a new room. That room did not have a working TV. We called the front desk to notify them of this issue. The maintenance man came, about 30 minutes later, to switch the broken TV for a new one. When we tried this TV, the screen was fuzzy and making a static noise. When we called to report this issue, the front desk clerk came to the room to reprogram the TV to "fix" the problem. It didn't and we lost a majority of the channels that we previously had. The front desk clerk said if we could "make it through the night" he would have it fixed in the morning. The next morning, it took us going back to the front desk and explaining our situation to a new front desk clerk for the TV to be looked at again. After it was "fixed," we still did not have a clear screen but the static noise was gone. This whole experience was frustrating and inconvenient and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel. Looked like it was repainted but our room was in terrible condition. Safety lock on front door was partly ripped off. Sofa was badly stained. Mold in bathroom with the wall either rotting out or a hole had been kicked in the wall. Someone had used a black magic marker to write on bed headboard. Front doors to hotel dirty @ badly needed to be cleaned. Very disappointed. Does not match description listed at all. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Friendly staff - Convenient location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice. Pool area was very nice.
Cons: Bathroom was a little dated and showed some wear, but was otherwise clean.
Location: Attended a family wedding. This was very close to SRQ and beaches, and was convenient to many restaurants/shops (within 15 minutes).
Upon arrival, staff was extremely friendly and engaging. One of the same staff members was there the next morning, and even remember me even though the hotel was seemingly full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by James., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very glad that you found us to be centrally located to the places you wished to visit. I'm sure the wedding was lovely and please pass along our congratulations to the bride and groom.