Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

My husband and I were at the hotel last July 2016.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was a good thing to have on the premises close to the room. The people that work there are eager to help you we whatever you need.
Cons: Have towels by the pool.
Location: Go to the beach, meet with friends, and of course go out to dinner. The Quality Inn is close to everthink.
We stay at this hotel last July the people that work there are very friendly. They try to make your stay a good one. If we should go back to Florida we would go to the Quality Inn again. We would to like to let you know that two of your employees are an asset to the Quality Inn in Florida. They are Amine Arfaoui and Manisha Patel. They are eager to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Annette, It was a pleasure to host for you again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Our experience was good, clean room and bathroom daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We hope we can host for you again. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Close to siesta key and long boat key. Excellent beaches on both keys. Hotel very nice for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we can host for you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

The price is right

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Everything was near by so that was helpful
We had an awesome experience. The staff was great and they were great with giving us recommendations to restaurants we were looking for, the price was good, close to everything, the room was clean, and the breakfast was awesome. We will be staying here soon in the future again. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Yari, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed yourself. I hope that we can host for you again. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not to far from beach.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Update rooms.
Room was good for overnight stay. Had a pool but didn't use it, was to cold that day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I hope that you are well and we are very glad we could host for you. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff attentive

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had problem with guests in other room making loud noise. Staff swiftly addressed and corrected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that our staff professionally and promptly resolved the issue you reported. I hope that we can host for you again. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cheap hotel for short stay only. People were loud talking in the hallway. The room next to mine somehow has problem with the lock, it took them an hour to bang and and the door opened. It was noisy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that there was an issue with other guests being noisy during your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel I apologize I hope that you will give us a second chance to make this right for you. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better days

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This is a below average hotel in all ways...wifi was not working...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that during your stay the wifi was not working. Our provider, Comcast, was experience an outage in the area. I know this experience upset you, but I hope you will give us a second chance to make it up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close a lot of things

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Was a very nice place, would stay there again. Everyone was friendly, everything in room that you could need
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review of out hotel. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we can host for you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: NO ORDERS ------Non-smoking room was indeed non-smoking
Cons: Upgrade decor Larger, better quality pillows.
WALLS ARE PAPER THIN ----Could hear person SNORING in next room throughout the night. "COLORFULLY" painted walls
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by james, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am saddened to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will double check the room unit you stayed in. I know that this experience must have soured your opinion of our hotel, but I hope you will give us a second chance to impress you. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport