Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants and main roads.
Cons: Way, way too noisy. Don't know how this could be improved with major construction.
Location: Only here one night. Walked to restaurant and there were several more restaurants nearby.
Very clean, but really noisy - could hear everything in adjoining rooms. Tiny, tiny bathroom - could have used less "kitchenette" room and bigger bath. Very close to bars/restaurants and main roads/highways. Doubt I'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very glad to see that you found our location to be convenient to your needs. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: average hotel for the price
Cons: have stayed here quite often, and on the last few visits have notice that the place is slowing not being looked after
Location: not the safest area at night,
they should not allow for food in the rooms, it draws unwanted cockroaches, that we seen in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Friendly staff - Convenient location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice. Pool area was very nice.
Cons: Bathroom was a little dated and showed some wear, but was otherwise clean.
Location: Attended a family wedding. This was very close to SRQ and beaches, and was convenient to many restaurants/shops (within 15 minutes).
Upon arrival, staff was extremely friendly and engaging. One of the same staff members was there the next morning, and even remember me even though the hotel was seemingly full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by James., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very glad that you found us to be centrally located to the places you wished to visit. I'm sure the wedding was lovely and please pass along our congratulations to the bride and groom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Excellent staff, clean rooms.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Yolanda Jones at the front desk is absolutely amazing. She made my 5 day stay 110% better than it could have been. Very couteous & always smiling, even under pressure! 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. I will be sure to let Yolanda know that you appreciated her courtesy and professionalism.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Nice Hotel 10 miles from the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I had two problems at the hotel. The first was that we were charged twice the safe deposit for the room. On the second, the same receptionist assigned our room to another guests, these guests entered an our room while our belongings were inside. These problems were taken care of by the hotel manager who returned the one of the safe deposit and compensated us with u$s 56 for the inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Alexis, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very glad we got the billing sorted out for you and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit us again so that we can provide you with an even better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel tries, but is old and rather run down and rooms are in need of a facelift. Grounds, esp. around staircases, could be cleaner
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you felt your stay with us was not perfect. I hope that you will give us a second chance to impress you. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate, FL

Nice hotel close to beach, entertainment and shopp

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Quiet, clean, inexpensive close to entertainments n beaches
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am glad you got a chance to take in the sights and beaches while you were staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east boothbay maine

Needs a paint job

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Ok comfort bed clean sheets and dovay. Easy access to the room on the first floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. I hope that you will give us a second chance to impress you Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Services Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

convenient to the airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown and the airport. The parking was fine.
Cons: Then place needs a total makeover
Location: It was a short ride to get to downtown Sarasota and enjoy the city restaurants and music presentations.
A poor experience. The room was clean but in sad need of repair of furniture and messy caulking around tub and toilet. The sink drain was dirty looking and didn't drain easily. The TV was unable to get a. signal for many listed stations including NBC. I couldn't reach the desk on the. phone nor could I call out after dialing 9. Finally, I found it totally unacceptable that there was a church service being conducted in the breakfast area ..... in full view of the desk when I was checking out. Finally, the charge for the room was paid in advance through Expedia yet I had to hand over my credit card. When I receive the bill at check out, the balance was zero but I don't know if I was charged twice for the stay. I will be investigating with my credit card company too see if another charge has been put through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Louis, All reservations made through third party providers, such as Expedia, have the guest pay the third party and not the hotel. The reason you did not receive a receipt was that you should already have a receipt from your third party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Convenient

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the Memorial Service Church
Cons: Updating, painting
Location: Good location, enjoyed the visit to the South Florida Museum
A favorable experience, friendly staff at desk and breakfast dining room, breakfast was good, a nice selection
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are very glad to see that you found our location to be convenient to your needs.