Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport close to town

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Cons: the bathroom needed to have bathtub replaced
Location: very easy access to all the main attractions around Sarasota
Nice comfortable room, reasonably appointed and comfortable, bathroom had a bit of mildew in bathtub but aside from that it was quite pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I will never stay here again. A lot of renovations, noisy, my room wasn't cleaned/beds made until 2 pm, shady characters hanging around, I didn't feel safe there at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Rooms smell terrible, house keeping destroyed my phone charger when vacuuming the room. Hotel manger said what do you want me to do about it. I told him I would purchase a new one and bring him the receipt. i was told no and what he could do is check me out credit back my card and then called the police. I now have three different charges on my card, $177, $202, and $84. The cost of the room was $177. I was told talk to your bank. All the charges were made at the same time. I now have $465 against my card and have to go find another place to stay. It was a wonderful Sunday as we were all heading out to the beach for the day. The hotel manger could learn a little customer service and how to be more proactive in handling problems. All of this over a phone charger. I travel the country working and never have I been treated to rudely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Very noise

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not have privacy , front of room cigarettes and dirty ,rooms need more attention in respect housekeeping and maintenance .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location looks old bed was nice

Posted Aug 6, 2016
1st room shown was not cleaned smelled Given a room on second floor much better Very clean bed to close to ac however Very comfortable slept well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

older but good location.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location was a key factor for my wife and I.
Cons: the rooms could be redone with more modern appliances etc.
Location: There is mall shopping and movies and good variety of restaurants and some nice beaches all within ten or so miles.
Our check in was pleasant and efficient thanks to a nice young night manager. this young man understands the term service and after we got checked in he gave us a welcome bag with some water and cookies and as an additional gift of a very nice quality pen with his name on it. I personally have never had this happen at any hotel. The provided breakfast had a good variety with something to satisfy most everyone. This hotel is older but is in a good location close to town and entertainment and shopping. We had a small problem with the hot water not working and the fix took a day to get done but after that was ok. We went to the moves and to the mall and all were within a relatively short distance from this hotel which was nice for us. This is not a fancy hotel but the rooms were clean and serviceable .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Florida

Do Not Stay at Quality Inn Sarasota North

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The price was the only thing I liked.
Cons: The outside and inside needs a complete makeover. Part of the building looked like a vehicle had run into the wall.
Location: The location was good for us.
The room was dirty, no wash cloths, roaches in the chest of drawers, a very noisy group of people staying at the motel. The first night the fire engine, ambulance, and police arrived to take care of an incident when a person was put on a stretcher and taken to the hospital.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing condition

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everybody should speak English, housekeeping should actually do their job. This was the first time I didn't tip housekeeping.
Location: Nothing to do nearby and the neighborhood doesn't feel safe.
I'll start by saying that I am not a picky guest, if the room is clean, if it has all I need (e.g. towels) and is pretty quiet then I am very ok with it. I didn't give this hotel one star because I have seen worse than this. Well...this was very loud, very creepy people stay here, I had to change the room after my first night there (went to a room that was in worse condition just hoping I would get some sleep there). Housekeeping is horrible, one day I returned to a clean room with no towels and had to call housekeeping (btw...they don't even speak English), I had to call the front desk and finally go to the front desk myself to get some towels. One morning around 6 am a horrible alarm woke up everybody...of course nothing was going on, probably somebody was very bored and decided to play with people's minds. Another day the key wasn't working....and so on...There were a couple of people at the front desk that were very nice and helpful and solved all the issues, so a big Thanks! to them. I wouldn't recommend this hotel ... maybe for one night if nothing better is available. I don't know how other Quality Inn locations are, I am only talking about this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: start completely over, rebuild and get new furniture and beds for all rooms
Location: lots of foot traffic not in a nice location, bad side of town.
My son awaken to bed bugs crawling all over him. There was so many and large that if the room had been cleaned by housekeeping surely they would have noticed. Awful situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

The price is gopd. Desk clerk friendly.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The bed was comfortable. The room itself needed allot of repair and deep cleaning.