Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY! Do Not Stay HERE!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: Deb the front desk person was very sorry and said she would request a full refund from the manager. This still has not happened over a week later.
This hotel is located in a convenient location to the interstate in a good area. I expected and deserved better! It is old and filthy! Originally assigned room 216... we found a dirty old sock Under the desk, no toilet paper, dead bug smashed on the lamp shade, filthy dirty grime on the phone. The front desk staff was apologetic and moved us to room 217. Seemed OK but had a strange smell we could not identify. It was after 11:30 when we returned from dinner. The noticed the bathroom floor was dirty. When I went to close the curtains I found the shears were shredded like a slum. WORSE...... Found a pubic hair in my bed!!!! Worst hotel ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Key entry for door by pool broke so anyone can enter at any time. Hot water in shower was broken and low water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room was clean, staff was great. Nice breakfast. I recomend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bathroom was in bad shape.

Posted May 17, 2016
The bathroom needs some immediate repair. Some dusting to the furniture will be nice. More attention to toilet tree supplies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Cancer Dorm !!!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Cons: NO SMOKING
It makes no sense to me that a hotel would allow smoking anywhere within the building. Cigarette smoke is a SERIOUS health hazard to the one smoking it and everyone else around it! I was on the top floor in the center of the hall. The last 6 rooms where smoking rooms. Two of the six rooms left the doors propped open and the smoke permeated throughout the hall. My clothes (even the ones I didn't unpack) smelled of smoke when I got home. After my 5 night stay my wife and I where sneezing, our eyes watering, and our lungs hurt. I will NOT stay here again until it is a 100% non-smoking establishment. The staff where friendly and professional and the rooms where clean. The dinning area was clean and well stocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uhgggg bugs

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Don't get what was advertised. There were roaches in the room especially in the bathroom, The shower had no shower curtain. Hotel hallway was humid and warm as if no AC. Had it not been so late, I wouldn't have had my family in that kind of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good free breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Good free breakfast.
Location: Decent location with decent restaurants nearby.
Good hotel with good free breakfast (including fruit, pre-cooked eggs, pre-cooked sausage patties, waffle, etc...).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

You get what you pay for-sorta!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: It was close to the interstate and fairly quiet. It offered breakfast but my work schedule began before the meal was offered. The pool area was clean.
Cons: Update the web page room descriptions Fix guest online reservation notifications. The towels were rough- fabric softener would help.
Location: The Siesta Key Beach (#1 in the country) is about 5 miles away. Easy access to I-75 interstate. Many fast-food and sit- down restaurants.
The website listed the room as "King size bed with full sofa"; this was an error- there are no sofas and the web page needs updated. I requested an additional pillow (usually 5 on a king bed) The staff was accommodating, pleasant and apologetic that my reservation did not show on their records but they received a FAX of my stay. This problem need to be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: location and bed was comfortable. I felt safe.
Cons: carpet and breakfast quality
Location: White Buffalo bar
Carpet in rooms really needs to be changed out. Breakfast options we're plentiful, but not very appetizing. Fruit was noticeably old and rotting. Staff was very pleasant and the location was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B. Florida

Stay could have been better!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
When checking in they didn't have record of my reservation. Had to show my Expedia booking to front desk. Still no record and was told Expedia would have to be called. Staff acted as if I may not have had room to stay at first. Then paperwork was located after telling me with first search that they didn't have reservation. And I was told paperwork was found for my reservation but I wasn't entered into computer so it looked like I hadn't reserved room. Front staff girl was decent about it but I didn't feel Confident after long drive to hotel that I had or was going to in fact have a room. And check in process took longer than needed because of the issue. And I was tired and wanted my room. Also bed was King sized but pillows were more like throw pillow sized (5 of them on bed) and sleeping with such a small pillow wasn't comfortable- I had difficulty sleeping because of pillow size. And when you pay to stay at a hotel regardless of any issues you should be able to check in without such issues and be comfortable in your room with accommodations. I felt more like I was staying on a friends couch truthfully.