Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is an older building and being right on the main road you can hear the traffic all the time. Maybe some thicker windows and doors? I played white noise on my phone to cover up the sounds. They have a nice pool and tiki bar. The bed was comfortable. It's a great price as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear our staff was very helpful and that you enjoyed our waterfront pool and tiki-bar. I apologize about any road noise. I always recommend booking a waterside room if the road noise keeps you up. Thanks again for your business. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Next time, please let us know in more detail what we could have done to make your stay a 5 star experience. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Stayed there at least 5 times. They have issues with Restaurant. Let me just say this. It was absolutely Filthy. I would never take off my shoes. Was moved because of Roaches. No toilet paper. Had to use lobby bathroom which was gross. The front desk guy in the morning was a snot. ( he hates his job). Evening staff Paul and other guy not sure exactly his name but were absolutely wonderful. Issues with Restaurant is one thing but the place is pretty nasty. It has gone down for sure. I wish I could say nice things but it’s pretty awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As you probably saw we are in the middle of renovating the exterior landscaping which during the renovations has left the property a little dirtier than usually. We appreciate your understanding while we finish this renovation. We are also planning to renovate all the guestrooms in a few months as well. Hopefully you will come back and visit us after our renovations have been completed. We appreciate your continued business. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Awful place. Dirty. Loud A/C. Smelly and bad quality deodorant. Terrible food. cockroaches in the bathroom..never again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Guillermo, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am so sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. I will make sure to have my maintenance manager take a look at the A/C that was in your room and have the issue addressed immediately. I will also be sure to contact our pest control company, Truly Knowland, and have them come address the pest issue. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Hair in the shower and on the bed. Blood on the bed skirt. Absolutely disgusting
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear about the issues that occurred during your stay. Since you remained anonymous I am unable to determine which room you were in to make sure the issue gets addressed with housekeeping. Please call me if you have a moment so I can get a little more information. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They din’t Want me

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Because I talked in Spanish in a call in front of the receptionist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear about any discrimination that may have occurred. I can tell you that myself (the owner) and my management, half which are of Latin dissent do not discriminate whatsoever. My entire staff is made up of 70% of individuals of Latin dissent. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel so we can discuss further. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The carpet was dirty. They should update the Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2018
The carpet was dirty. They should update the Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to respond to this review that we have actually started the renovations to the hotel this week. For the month of March we will be upgrading the exterior of the property. Then in the Spring we will be focusing on the interior (rooms, lobby, and breakfast room) Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel needs refurbishing.

Posted Mar 13, 2018
The price of the hotel night was high for the quality of hotel and restaurant. Pool was not open, but had water in it. You could hardly get in through the door do to a dresser and chair placement and this was a wheelchair accessible room. The lobby looked deserted. Social space was vacant and unused.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Co, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am unsure if you are reviewing the correct hotel as our pool has remained open and has not been shut down once in all of 2018. In addition we recently had an ADA inspection on all 3 of our ADA rooms and all three of our rooms passed without issue. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel to discuss further. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterfront Accommodations

Posted Mar 13, 2018
The location is great, the waterfront is charming. Being close to the airport the plane traffic is pretty loud, The problem was those tiny little ants! do not leave any food out! Where do those little ants come from? The level of room cleanliness needs improvements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I have already contacted our pest control company "Truly Knowland" to come out immediately to address the ant issue. I am sorry about that inconvenience. On a positive note, I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful waterfront views. Id also like to inform you that the Sarasota Bradenton airport flies planes just during the hours of 6am and 10pm unless there are delays. Hopefully delays did not bother you. Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner