Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The most disgusting hotel Ive ever stayed.
Location: Regular
Horrible all dirty and stinky .I dont have to give up again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Navid Kichi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. We would love to hear more about your experience in order to make future experiences better. Please let us know more specifically what went wrong so we can try to remedy it for you. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Good value

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Good service, easy checkin and convenient to Sarasota and Brandenton
Cons: Check out at 12:00 would be better for most people. 11:00 is too early.
Location: Great shopping at UTC mall and easy drive to the beaches
I have stayed at the Ramada many times and the room and service is always consistent. It's not the nicest motel but it always is a good value. The breakfast is great and is served until 10:00 unlike so many places that stop at 9:00. Love the extra hour to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the checkin time hotels need at least 4 hours to get the rooms clean. Most hotels have an 11am checkout, but there are rare ones that do have a noon checkout. The noon checkout means that checkin is not until 4pm. Ours is at 3pm. The majority of our guests prefer the earlier checkin which is why we decided to go with the 11am checkout. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible experience.

Posted May 10, 2017
Everything was fine until it was time to check out. Check out time was 11 am BUT housekeeping came at 10:45 knocking we advised her that we were about to leave. Then a few minutes later a gentleman came up and began loudly beating on the door telling us to leave. Then to top it all off we were charged $30 extra with no explanation. I will never stay at another Ramada again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Tyrone, Thank you for taking time to write this review. All of our housekeepers begin knocking on there due out rooms at 11am. This is to ensure that the rooms will be ready for the next set of guests coming in after you. The manager did come up to you room but this was at 1pm, two hours after our regular checkout time. I did review your bill in regards to the $30 fee and did not see any charge other than the $25 authorization/ deposit which is required at checkin for all of our rooms. This was released back to your card at checkout. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any more questions or concerns. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled bad I was geeeted by a cockroach

Posted May 6, 2017
Room was not very clean tile floor was dirty I walked in Sandles in the room bathroom light didn't work wifi was intermittent shower would not get hot only warm oh yeah and I was greeted by a cockroach in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Navid Kichi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry to hear about some of the issues you had during your stay. I have already spoken with my Executive Housekeeper about the floor cleanliness and I will be sure to contact, Truely Knowland, our pest control specialist, about the roach issue. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Small hotel on the water.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Waterfront, pool area, not a lot of rules.
Cons: The ability to charge food and drinks from the restaurant to your room.
Location: Beaches!!
A large group of us stay here every year during the Bradenton parade. The pool area is great and they have waitress service. Some of our friends come by boat, others bring their boats and put them in nearby. A small complimentary breakfast is provided each morning. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. It is not luxurious, but it makes for a fun, inexpensive little getaway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Decent hotel, minutes from the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean hotel, affordable, an not terrible experience
5 out of 5
by Sorrel

Great place.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, lovely rooms, nice outdoor pool, free food at dinner time and breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches, overflowing toilets and more

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Worst experience ive ever had! The first room had alive and dead roaches, so we were moved to another room. This room had s toilet that did not flush. This was unfixable, so we were moved to room 3, the "executive suite." This room had peanuts coming frim tje couch. When we left the soor deadbolted itself closed so we were unable to get back in. We called for help but only 2 employees work in this whole facility and it took 30 minutes for someone to let us in. Now i am home and very itchy with bites...likely bed bugs. Its a disgrace that expedia has this hotel. Also sidenote thete are no maid services at the hotel. Did not see one maid in 5 days there in amd out all different times. Do not go.
4 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels