Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Fl

Amazing

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Can’t wait to come back to this hotel in the future!! The office staff was extremely helpful and great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Not for families with children. Older place ready for some updating of floors and walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very surprised about your comment about children as families are probably our #1 clientele at our property. We have a large heated pool and game room for the kids while the parents can enjoy a drink at our waterfront tiki-bar. Furthermore, Every night we have a security guard from 9pm-6am to ensure the safety of all our guests. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nice budget hotelh l p

Posted Feb 15, 2018
We have been coming to this hotel for the past three years and it's always been a pleasant stay. Scott (aka Rob) At the front desk has always been very pleasant and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Jerome, Thank you so much for your continued business and continued loyalty. Furthermore, thank you for your compliments about Scott. He is a fantastic front desk agent and as you mentioned is extremely helpful and friendly. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to him. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
For a discount chain, it exceeded expectations. Staff very friendly. The breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am happy to hear your stay with us exceeded expectations and that the staff treated you well. Thank you for your business and I hope we get a chance to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

A So So Stay..

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: I loved the back bay, boardwalk and tiki bar, even though I did not eat or drink there. It was also nearby who place I needed to be.
Cons: The rolling office chair was pretty well shot and there were two light bulbs that needed replacing in the bathroom. The place needs a little "T.L.C."
Location: Plenty of stores, gas stations, restaurants, churche3s and other things very close by; it is a great location.
Online the room was listed at "Room with a view". I was expecting a view of the beautiful back bay with the lovely boats and gorgeous sunsets. But upon my check in I was given a room with a view of the highway in front of the hotel and businesses across the street. When I asked if I could trade for a room with a view, the front desk clerk said politely, "Sorry, there are none left". Upon walking the pier behind the motel that evening the next morning and evening, there were clearly empty rooms with a view. Just saying..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful views and fun tiki-bar. With regards to the suggested TLC, I am happy to announce that we will be going through a full renovation this summer. Finally, our hotel is a condo/hotel. about 30% of the units are privately owned which were probably the units that you saw vacant. Our waterfront rooms are the first to sell and for the last few weeks have been sold out. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in much better, but stayed in worse

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The only real negative is the afternoon front desk guy. I’ve stayed here a few times and he’s always rude. Other than that it’s a straight forward economical motel with a decent breakfast. Rooms are mostly clean, beds are ok and I’ve never had an issue with water pressure or hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry to hear about the afternoon desk agent. If you have a moment and could reach out to me at the hotel I would like to hear about your negative experience. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
When I arrived at this location there were a bunch of people that were occupying 2 rooms. I was approached and asked if I wanted to party. Mind you I am a 55 year old man. I checked into the room and at that time I asked if I could cancel the next night. I was told I could stay as long or as short as I want however the cost would be the same. I went to the room which was a little banged up. I was uncomfortable about what happened when I first arrived so I went to check my car. There was a sklelly individual hanging outside sitting against the bldg and at that point I was asked if if I had any money. When I said no, he then responded how do you go on vacation without any money. I responded by telling him if he doesn't back off I would call 911. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless of course you want "to party.". I was quite surprised being a Ramada inn. I didn't stay the second night . Checked into a Marriott where I was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, I am so sorry to hear about these negative experiences during your stay. We take both safety and noise levels very seriously and I am very surprise both these issues occurred. We do have security on property every night to handle any issues that arise from other guests. Did you mention anything about the harassment to the front desk or security guard? Regardless, I am sorry about these issues. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel so I can make sure you are compensated for the night you did not stay. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Road noise was bad. Sounded like traffic drive through room. Tried to eat atcontin talk breakfast 3 different times thinking it was just our timing, but did not see anyone taking care of it and food was empty all three times. Could not even find a donut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about the road noise. For a slight price premium we do have many water view rooms which are significantly quieter and may be more what you are looking for. I also apologize about the breakfast as we always have someone staffed at the breakfast between 7:30am-10:am. We did have one day last week where the breakfast girl did not show up and that put us in a little bind and again I apologize for that inconvenience. Thank you again for your business and I hope you will give us another shot in the coming future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good food at the tiki bar.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Very easy check in, big bathroom, good food and drinks at outside bar, and great duo playing live music.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am glad you had a great time at the tiki-bar and enjoyed the live music. I am also happy you had an easy time checking in and enjoyed out clean rooms. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Very satisfied! Room in back with balcony overlooking marina...beautiful; cute tiki bar for drinks and snacks/dinner—ask for Jean as your waitress :) Breakfast could be improved...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am glad to here you enjoyed your room and the tiki-bar. Please let me know next time how we can improve our breakfast as we usually get many compliments for having many hot items like eggs, bacon, two waffle makers, along with 25 other items. Thanks again for your business. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner