Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The most disgusting hotel Ive ever stayed.
Location: Regular
Horrible all dirty and stinky .I dont have to give up again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Good value

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Good service, easy checkin and convenient to Sarasota and Brandenton
Cons: Check out at 12:00 would be better for most people. 11:00 is too early.
Location: Great shopping at UTC mall and easy drive to the beaches
I have stayed at the Ramada many times and the room and service is always consistent. It's not the nicest motel but it always is a good value. The breakfast is great and is served until 10:00 unlike so many places that stop at 9:00. Love the extra hour to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the checkin time hotels need at least 4 hours to get the rooms clean. Most hotels have an 11am checkout, but there are rare ones that do have a noon checkout. The noon checkout means that checkin is not until 4pm. Ours is at 3pm. The majority of our guests prefer the earlier checkin which is why we decided to go with the 11am checkout. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible experience.

Posted May 10, 2017
Everything was fine until it was time to check out. Check out time was 11 am BUT housekeeping came at 10:45 knocking we advised her that we were about to leave. Then a few minutes later a gentleman came up and began loudly beating on the door telling us to leave. Then to top it all off we were charged $30 extra with no explanation. I will never stay at another Ramada again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Tyrone, Thank you for taking time to write this review. All of our housekeepers begin knocking on there due out rooms at 11am. This is to ensure that the rooms will be ready for the next set of guests coming in after you. The manager did come up to you room but this was at 1pm, two hours after our regular checkout time. I did review your bill in regards to the $30 fee and did not see any charge other than the $25 authorization/ deposit which is required at checkin for all of our rooms. This was released back to your card at checkout. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any more questions or concerns. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled bad I was geeeted by a cockroach

Posted May 6, 2017
Room was not very clean tile floor was dirty I walked in Sandles in the room bathroom light didn't work wifi was intermittent shower would not get hot only warm oh yeah and I was greeted by a cockroach in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Navid Kichi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry to hear about some of the issues you had during your stay. I have already spoken with my Executive Housekeeper about the floor cleanliness and I will be sure to contact, Truely Knowland, our pest control specialist, about the roach issue. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Small hotel on the water.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Waterfront, pool area, not a lot of rules.
Cons: The ability to charge food and drinks from the restaurant to your room.
Location: Beaches!!
A large group of us stay here every year during the Bradenton parade. The pool area is great and they have waitress service. Some of our friends come by boat, others bring their boats and put them in nearby. A small complimentary breakfast is provided each morning. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. It is not luxurious, but it makes for a fun, inexpensive little getaway!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches, overflowing toilets and more

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Worst experience ive ever had! The first room had alive and dead roaches, so we were moved to another room. This room had s toilet that did not flush. This was unfixable, so we were moved to room 3, the "executive suite." This room had peanuts coming frim tje couch. When we left the soor deadbolted itself closed so we were unable to get back in. We called for help but only 2 employees work in this whole facility and it took 30 minutes for someone to let us in. Now i am home and very itchy with bites...likely bed bugs. Its a disgrace that expedia has this hotel. Also sidenote thete are no maid services at the hotel. Did not see one maid in 5 days there in amd out all different times. Do not go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice motel next to the marina.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The motel needs a lot of maintenances on the exterior and also our room that I was occupying. The motel needs to be updated. The glass sliding door was very hard to open and would not lock. The drain in the sink was clogged. The tub faucets was hard to turn. There was too much of the motel perfume spray inside the corridor and inside the room. The staff was very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balsam Lake, Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to where we were visiting

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We enjoyed the view and the size of the suite. The room seemed a bit dated, but was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed access to the facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location to restaurants
Cons: Beds
Location: Not far from Ringling museum and Sarasota beaches.
I have stayed at this location before just for a weekend getaway, it was ok but the bed were a little hard and the drain in the bath tub was slow. Other than that for 99.00 bucks what the heck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

party and comfort

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Comfortable ,good sunset view of marina and close to everything (short drives)...was there for Pirates Spring Training games (short drive)..nice tiki bar atmosphere and entertainment and decent food...this is not a resort and the partydeck can be heard if room close...had a great time ..continental breakfast ok not great nice diner(Crags) next door (walkable) ...beaches short drive (GO EARLY!)..very little parking on beaches! And traffic!..go south to Lido Beach area ladies for shopping at the roundabout!..nice cafes and bars gentlemen relax while the ladies shop!..Columbia Spanish restaurant was great!..we had a wonderful time!