Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Average facility a bit dated. Breakfast was good tiki bar service good food not so good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I'm sure this was once an ok motel - now it is disrepair- clock broken, light that dont work, rust on futures... etc. Breakfast was limited and of poor quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear about the issues during your stay but am happy to announce that we will be going through a full renovation summer of 2018. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity at that time to try to earn back your business. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet mother of God don't do it

Posted Jan 12, 2018
It's disgusting. There are bugs. What else is there to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

NIce hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The hallway dirty, the breakfast horrible, the Eggs was nasty, I have to go to bathroom Everytime and I was with gas with bad smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry about any issue with the eggs. I did check on the eggs this morning and they tasted fine and were cooked properly. I am sorry if for some reason you got sick on them. During the weekend of your stay I also noticed the hallway and have addressed that with the houseman. It looked like he overlooked that tasked on your date of arrival and I am sorry about that. It has been addressed and should not happen again. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Florida

Excellent services

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great concern, how do they do a great job. Other hotels need to learn from them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Ms. Cleevens, I am so happy to hear that our staff treated you well during your stay. I hope we get a chance to host you again soon! Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia,mo

Good motel next to the water

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Our room was good but it had out dated decor. The whole motel needed maintenance and upkeep. The bed only had 3 little pillows when it should have 4. I reccomend they get rid of the carpet and replace it with tile. Breakfast was good and we had a good view from our room but the sliding door needed attention. It was very hard to open and close. Last but not least on our last night my husband woke to a bed bug crawling on him. He caught it & put it in the ice bucket & took it to front desk. They offered to give us another room. My husband said no because we had to leave at 4am anyways!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to inform you that we will be going through a full renovation of the property in summer 2018. I will be sure to mention something to maintenance about the sliding glass door in your room and also have them contact our pest control service about the bug. Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the 80s

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly. It had a small workout room with OK treadmills. Continental breakfast was good.
Cons: The rooms, especially bathroom, needs remodeling.
Location: The location is OK, but dicey neighborhoods are nearby.
I cannot figure out if the decor is late 70s or early 80s. The room I stayed in was in need of remodeling. Overall, the room was clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was good too. It's OK to stay a night or two but I wouldn't stay long term as a focal point of my vacation. As a matter of fact, I stayed here because my main hotel wasn't available Friday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to tell you that we will be going through a remodel summer 2018. Hopefully once that has been completed we will get an opportunity to earn back your business. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night staff, day shift desk was terrible

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: lovely view
Cons: day shift desk staff either needs training or a different line of work.
Location: great location if checking out near by islands.
amazed staff in a tourist area could be so unfriendly. Night desk staff, and breakfast staff were the only welcoming employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry if you felt any one of my staff members were unfriendly. If you would take a minute or two and give me a call directly at the hotel so we can discuss the situation further as I would like to know exactly what happened. Any lack in customer service is completely unacceptable. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was ok we were there to sleep only. Hotel room numbers couldn’t be seeing. Too dark, need more lights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. If you can please reach out to me and let me know which room you were in or the name the reservation was under that way I can determine the area where the lighting needs to be addressed. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The toilet was duty. The toilet cover had something red like blood on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so so sorry to hear about the cleanliness issue on the toilet. I have discussed it with the executive housekeeper and he will be addressing it with the individual who cleaned your room. I hope everything else during your stay was a positive though. Thank you for your business and I hope we get a chance to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner