Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
only stayed the weekend, but this is a great place. very clean and modern. has an outstanding pool and hot tub. hot tub was difficult to operate and only would come on part of the time. the bar by the pool is outstanding and they have polite wait staff serving the chairs around the pool. Shout out to Jerry, pool wait staff, the best. would be great if it were on the beach, but good central location to get around. big shallow, sloping pool which is only 4 feet deep at deepest. great for kids and big enough to swim some laps in the middle. workout room is probably the best I have see at a hotel. Free weights, cable machine, benches, elliptical, tv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice place, especially for the price

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wasn't expecting much for the price, but the room was nice and the pool was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapoli,IN

Nice Hotel,I just my time to stay one nigh

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms clean,Pool,jacuzzy.
Cons: be fair with all guests, don't go by stereotypes
Location: really nothing is close,but in a few minutes can go beaches,restaurants,etc
Nice,firm mattress,like the pool, safe no more than 4feet deep.Jacuzzy,excellent No free breakfast but The have restaurant. The badbthing I see was people drinking beers outside on the back,I believe they are Mexican workers.I report that issue,no good impression. Other than that,nice Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Nice hotel but under construction

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location it is close to beaches and restaurant's.
Cons: spruce up the outside area there was construction going on at the hotel it was nicer once you got inside
Location: Close to shopping restaurants and beaches
Nice hotel but under construction. Room was nice staff is friendly there was no elevator it was under construction over all our room was clean Nice shower I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lemont, IL

Nice hotel close to shopping, restaurants

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great hotel staff. Very courteous. Great weekend breakfast buffet for only $8.00. Comfortable beds. Great restaurants nearby. Close to downtown Venice. This little hotel was a great value. The only negative was the room lighting. It was a little dark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Great time

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, bar, room, and pool
Location: Went to Nokomis beach, Siesta Key, and Caspersen beach
My wife and I celebrated our 11yr anniversary in Venice. Although the area is more for the retire, we had a great time. The restaurant and bar area is up to date clean and inviting. The live music was ok at the best more a head bobbing type music rather than shaking tail feather type. We met a couple that ended up inviting us to their wedding in the next couple of months.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Boca Raton

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stay there every other year and enjoy it very much! The guy that closes the pool lacks in personality. Debby at the outside bar very nice! Showers are great!
5 out of 5
by Peggy J from Delray Beach, Florida

Convenient, clean, good value

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, close to historic downtown, beach, clean, nice pool
4 out of 5
by Bonita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels