Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel with a fabulous pool and excellent food

Posted May 6, 2017
We stay here whenever we're passing thru the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion,MI

Nice hotel - pool area and bar very welcoming.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: pool area and adjacent seating
Cons: Bathroom was tired, the coffee table needed to be replaced
Location: real close to Venice --- go to Sharkeys for a fun time
Just needed a clean place to say -- it was that. Had dinner at Fins with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Will Be Back!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly people, love the pool/bar area. Close to our friends who were in Venice/Nokomis
Cons: Cleanliness.........room was very dusty.It looked like it had not been dusted for sometime.
Location: Beaches wonderful, shopping on E. Venice Ave.,love the restaurants--------Dockside Waterfront, Left Coast, and many more. People are friendly......
We have stayed several times at the Ramada before this year. We had planned a 10 day stay and knew we could count on the location, friendliness, etc. We were not happy with Rm 200 in a corner......looking out at the roof of the bar......very close! We will come back to the Ramada but will be sure we do not get Rm 200. Rm 200 should be for no more than a 1-2 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to everything. Nice staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Arrived late Friday and checked in w a friend. We r healthy middle age women but we were offered no assistance to get to our room at the far end of the maze. Poor customer service on entry. We were happy that the remainder of the stay went well after this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst, IL

Stopped for a Night

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We were passing through and going to Caspersen Beach the next morning. This hotel was reasonably priced and thought we'd give it a chance. And what a surprise, we loved this hotel! The pool was perfect for my 14 & 7 year old to enjoy while I laid poolside. The rooms were on the small side but was clean and comfortable. We felt safe and it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location with easy access to area beachesl, shoppes & restaurants. There was some construction noise from road work on Rt 41, but that will be finished soon. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly laid back close to beaches

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Had only two day stay but went well and we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wielk

nice

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very enjoyable. Close to Venice beach. Make sure you visit snook haven fish camp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our Stay!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel was great! Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The location of our room was very convenient to the pool. We will definitely come back and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great pool and hot tub

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Easy to find. Great location! Close to beaches!