Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Will Be Back!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly people, love the pool/bar area. Close to our friends who were in Venice/Nokomis
Cons: Cleanliness.........room was very dusty.It looked like it had not been dusted for sometime.
Location: Beaches wonderful, shopping on E. Venice Ave.,love the restaurants--------Dockside Waterfront, Left Coast, and many more. People are friendly......
We have stayed several times at the Ramada before this year. We had planned a 10 day stay and knew we could count on the location, friendliness, etc. We were not happy with Rm 200 in a corner......looking out at the roof of the bar......very close! We will come back to the Ramada but will be sure we do not get Rm 200. Rm 200 should be for no more than a 1-2 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to everything. Nice staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Arrived late Friday and checked in w a friend. We r healthy middle age women but we were offered no assistance to get to our room at the far end of the maze. Poor customer service on entry. We were happy that the remainder of the stay went well after this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst, IL

Stopped for a Night

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We were passing through and going to Caspersen Beach the next morning. This hotel was reasonably priced and thought we'd give it a chance. And what a surprise, we loved this hotel! The pool was perfect for my 14 & 7 year old to enjoy while I laid poolside. The rooms were on the small side but was clean and comfortable. We felt safe and it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location with easy access to area beachesl, shoppes & restaurants. There was some construction noise from road work on Rt 41, but that will be finished soon. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly laid back close to beaches

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Had only two day stay but went well and we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wielk

nice

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very enjoyable. Close to Venice beach. Make sure you visit snook haven fish camp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our Stay!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel was great! Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The location of our room was very convenient to the pool. We will definitely come back and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great pool and hot tub

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Easy to find. Great location! Close to beaches!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointing compared to similar priced motels

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the pool was excellent.
Cons: Provide better customer service for rooms priced at this level.
Location: The location is good, with a couple of excellent restaurants within walking distance. One serves Mexican cuisine and the other seafood.
Checking in early and was [nevertheless] assigned a room next to defective/noisy exterior door on the 2nd floor. Our room was #208 and the defective exterior door was unlocked and freely accessible 24 hours/day. No complimentary 24 hour coffee in the lobby, although there was a do-it-yourself coffee pot in our room which lasted only for a couple of cups. Also, there was no complimentary breakfast. Amenities commonplace for other motels priced the same or lower in the area. Nearby, Hampton, Fairfield, or Holiday inn ALWAYS provide these complimentary services for guests. We found this facility to be focused upon their convenience and their dollars as opposed to the guest's comfort and convenience and the customer's 'bang for the buck'. This facility must consider itself 4 or 5 star worthy, but our family found it to be worthy of (perhaps) 2 stars. We will never return here and will advise others to check elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, Fl

Refuge from construction

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, tiki bar, room décor.
Cons: New carpeting in my room; service air conditioner?
Location: Close to downtown Venice.
I stayed at this hotel four nights while my house was being worked on. The rate was reasonable for "season." The staff was very accommodating. I didn't use the pool, a bit chilly for a Florida resident, but it's beautiful. Bed was comfortable and room décor was updated. I picked the Venezia because of its close proximity to downtown Venice. Entry and exit a bit iffy because of construction on US 41 bypass. Downsides: unit air conditioner kept going on and off; carpet was stained.