Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Comfortable room but close to the street

Posted Jun 24, 2017
My room was nice and comfortable. Great bed, with a fridge and microwave; however, I was right next to the stairs and even though I was on the second floor still traffic noise from a busy street was a little annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Dirty beds. Stale Cramped, Charge for breakfast!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were nice.
Cons: Needs to care about hygiene and cleanliness, freshness. Stop deceiving customers with hidden breakfast fees.
Location: We mistakenly booked this hotel seeing the ratings and thinking highly of Venice beach. But kept commuting to Sieskta Key Beach.
Dirty beds: found hair on all four beds, stains. We had to get them all changed. Stuffy, stale-smelling rooms... Cramped spaces: everywhere it felt packed with furniture and bed. Felt squeezed in. No sofas. Front desk staff were pleasant and obliging. Even when they obliged to get the dity beds changed, the employee who was doing the changing was coughing and was wearing dirty shorts and was throwing even the supposedly fresh items on the floor and tried to put them back on the bed. We told him not to do so and asked him to stop doing the actual changing work and asked him instead to simply take away the old ones and leave the fresh ones on the bed and did the spreading ourselves. We were also shocked to learn that they will charge $8 per heae for breakfast which we thought would be free as everywhere. Expedia also is guilty as it was not emphasized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice employees

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice facility for everyone, adults, children, babies, & pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel with a fabulous pool and excellent food

Posted May 6, 2017
We stay here whenever we're passing thru the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion,MI

Nice hotel - pool area and bar very welcoming.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: pool area and adjacent seating
Cons: Bathroom was tired, the coffee table needed to be replaced
Location: real close to Venice --- go to Sharkeys for a fun time
Just needed a clean place to say -- it was that. Had dinner at Fins with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Will Be Back!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly people, love the pool/bar area. Close to our friends who were in Venice/Nokomis
Cons: Cleanliness.........room was very dusty.It looked like it had not been dusted for sometime.
Location: Beaches wonderful, shopping on E. Venice Ave.,love the restaurants--------Dockside Waterfront, Left Coast, and many more. People are friendly......
We have stayed several times at the Ramada before this year. We had planned a 10 day stay and knew we could count on the location, friendliness, etc. We were not happy with Rm 200 in a corner......looking out at the roof of the bar......very close! We will come back to the Ramada but will be sure we do not get Rm 200. Rm 200 should be for no more than a 1-2 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to everything. Nice staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Arrived late Friday and checked in w a friend. We r healthy middle age women but we were offered no assistance to get to our room at the far end of the maze. Poor customer service on entry. We were happy that the remainder of the stay went well after this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst, IL

Stopped for a Night

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We were passing through and going to Caspersen Beach the next morning. This hotel was reasonably priced and thought we'd give it a chance. And what a surprise, we loved this hotel! The pool was perfect for my 14 & 7 year old to enjoy while I laid poolside. The rooms were on the small side but was clean and comfortable. We felt safe and it was quiet.
4 out of 5
by anselmo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location with easy access to area beachesl, shoppes & restaurants. There was some construction noise from road work on Rt 41, but that will be finished soon. We would definitely stay here again!