Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sarah Moore from Clayton oh

exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was excellent when we lost our cat. I can't think of a thing they could have done better. they were ask hands on deck helping us look. the took apart furniture, posted signs... we felt very grateful for their support and would have really struggled on our own. aside from that the hotel was clean, convenient, restful, well stocked, roomy, comfortable and just all around perfect. from cleaning staff, maintenance and front desk to management staff we got top notch service
4 out of 5
by Christer from Halmstad

Lite vis Sudan av men bra.

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell, rent och snyggt, bra parkering och bra frukost. Ligger lite långt från 5 avenyn, men med bil eller 35 min gång är det inga problem. Stranden ligger närmre och är mycket bra. Hotellet kan definitivt rekommenderas.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Good for business travelers, convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
One-night stay for work. Hotel is in convenient location, across the street from the airport and close to interstate. Hotel was looking a little dated. Room was clean and full kitchen is a nice touch. Breakfast buffet was skimpy and no vegetarian options. Overall, it was a good stay and a good value for the price. I would recommend this more for business travelers.
5 out of 5
by Colleen

very clean and comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on CheapTickets
very clean and comfortable. staff extremely friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hall to the elevator has a bad stench!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Breakfast is below average . The apple juice has debris floated in it... Yuck! Ok place. Not too bad, not wow factor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms, house keeping did miss the trashcans and towels one day. Breakfast was good, waffle maker, and hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota

Conveniently located near Sarasota airport.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Close to downtown & North Sarasota. Ringling art museum is a walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
pleasant stay at this hotel and this is all I have to write!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Six great nights

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that there were very few children, so there was no noise in the hallways. Housekeeping staff were very kind and thorough.
Cons: Pool area needs a revamp, paint, etc.
Location: Just a short drive from the airport but not so close to it to be disturbed by noise. Also close to the Ringling Museum and a great restaurant, Treviso
The hotel had everything I needed, the staff were friendly and accommodating, housekeeping services were excellent. The environment was quiet and safe. A special touch was the fire pit - a perfect outdoor spot for late night meet and greet, or quiet contemplation of the stars. My only disappointment was the pool area which seemed in need of some cleaning up. It was clean, but seemed too small. Thanks for a great stay!