Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Good for business travelers, convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
One-night stay for work. Hotel is in convenient location, across the street from the airport and close to interstate. Hotel was looking a little dated. Room was clean and full kitchen is a nice touch. Breakfast buffet was skimpy and no vegetarian options. Overall, it was a good stay and a good value for the price. I would recommend this more for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen

very clean and comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on CheapTickets
very clean and comfortable. staff extremely friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hall to the elevator has a bad stench!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Breakfast is below average . The apple juice has debris floated in it... Yuck! Ok place. Not too bad, not wow factor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms, house keeping did miss the trashcans and towels one day. Breakfast was good, waffle maker, and hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota

Conveniently located near Sarasota airport.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Close to downtown & North Sarasota. Ringling art museum is a walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
pleasant stay at this hotel and this is all I have to write!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Six great nights

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that there were very few children, so there was no noise in the hallways. Housekeeping staff were very kind and thorough.
Cons: Pool area needs a revamp, paint, etc.
Location: Just a short drive from the airport but not so close to it to be disturbed by noise. Also close to the Ringling Museum and a great restaurant, Treviso
The hotel had everything I needed, the staff were friendly and accommodating, housekeeping services were excellent. The environment was quiet and safe. A special touch was the fire pit - a perfect outdoor spot for late night meet and greet, or quiet contemplation of the stars. My only disappointment was the pool area which seemed in need of some cleaning up. It was clean, but seemed too small. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MA

Close to everything!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Easy parking and location.
Cons: The room needed a luggage rack. We had to access our suitcases from atop chairs in the room. Space in the closet was taken up by a 3 tiered shelf.
Location: Close to airport (not a lot of noise- you would hardly know it was there), Ringling Museum, great shopping.
Clean, well appointed hotel close to airport, great shopping and cultural area of Sarasota. We were able to get around easily since we were not far from interstate 75. Our room was not cleaned the first day (we didn't return until late) so when I called to schedule mid morning cleaning, housekeeping didn't answer and the front desk took a long time to answer. The person at the desk was short with me. I voiced my request, he said he would call them but then he hung up, not saying" Is there anything else I can help you with". A simple question that goes a long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda R.

Wonderful Spring Break!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel did a very good job. The pool was amazing and the free breakfast in the morning was a definite plus! We did not realize how far this hotel was from Siesta Key which is where we wanted to see but it close to other attractions in Sarasota. Most of the staff was super friendly besides one rude Concierge who claimed they did not have a shuttle when in fact they did. Overall a very fun and comfortable vacation!!!