Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downgraded

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
A one bedroom suite and was downgraded to a suit Studio Suite because they said they were oversold and the rooms that are Reserve through a third party and not directly with the hotel or the first to be downgraded
5 out of 5
by josephine

Very good accommodation near airport

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with this hotel-Located near the airport and about a ten minute ride to I 75-close to Tamiami trail and the Ringling Museum. staff was very helpful and professional.Room was large with kitchenette.Daily housekeeping was excellent-Good breakfast choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Loved it. I was able to cook a meal for my family

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I loved this hotel. Very nice and quite. Not too far from the beach and shopping areas too. I was actually able to cook a meal with my family and avoid expensive restaurants. Breakfast was very tasty and they had many selections which kept my younger children happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Lovely hotel and the continental breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
by JoAnne from Alton IL

Outstanding

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and not overly crowded with furniture.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Atlanta

Marriott-Sarasota

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was great but was in the wrong part of town for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylavania

perfect for pet owners that vacation.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: location and big studio rooms.
Cons: stop catering to gold silver platinum members only do that for those elite folks. I'm a sharp shopper get around a lot travel, so treat me with respec
Location: good location
Bed very hard, You only get top service if your a Platiuium or Silver member. When your staying for extended stay you must let housekeeping know when they can come in to give fresh towels. otherwise you never see a clean room. A perfect hotel for couples that have small dogs. but the hotel is kept clean. Scrambled eggs everyday for 7 days. French toast good. Close to downtown Sarasota.
5 out of 5
by John Moore from Clayton oh

top notch

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
could not have asked for anything more