Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by josephine

Very good accommodation near airport

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with this hotel-Located near the airport and about a ten minute ride to I 75-close to Tamiami trail and the Ringling Museum. staff was very helpful and professional.Room was large with kitchenette.Daily housekeeping was excellent-Good breakfast choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Loved it. I was able to cook a meal for my family

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I loved this hotel. Very nice and quite. Not too far from the beach and shopping areas too. I was actually able to cook a meal with my family and avoid expensive restaurants. Breakfast was very tasty and they had many selections which kept my younger children happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Lovely hotel and the continental breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
by JoAnne from Alton IL

Outstanding

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and not overly crowded with furniture.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Atlanta

Marriott-Sarasota

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was great but was in the wrong part of town for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylavania

perfect for pet owners that vacation.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: location and big studio rooms.
Cons: stop catering to gold silver platinum members only do that for those elite folks. I'm a sharp shopper get around a lot travel, so treat me with respec
Location: good location
Bed very hard, You only get top service if your a Platiuium or Silver member. When your staying for extended stay you must let housekeeping know when they can come in to give fresh towels. otherwise you never see a clean room. A perfect hotel for couples that have small dogs. but the hotel is kept clean. Scrambled eggs everyday for 7 days. French toast good. Close to downtown Sarasota.
5 out of 5
by John Moore from Clayton oh

top notch

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
could not have asked for anything more
5 out of 5
by Sarah Moore from Clayton oh

exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was excellent when we lost our cat. I can't think of a thing they could have done better. they were ask hands on deck helping us look. the took apart furniture, posted signs... we felt very grateful for their support and would have really struggled on our own. aside from that the hotel was clean, convenient, restful, well stocked, roomy, comfortable and just all around perfect. from cleaning staff, maintenance and front desk to management staff we got top notch service