Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Happily surprised!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great food, clean rooms, uncrowded gorgeous beach area, quiet, BEAUTIFUL sunsets.
Cons: Attentiveness of weight room staff.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, Ringling Brothers Museum, old town Sarasota
We found Longboat Key Resort online and decided to roll the dice-we're very happy we did. Easy to find in Sarasota, minutes from a shopping and restaurant area yet still felt away from it all. We were greeted at the check in desk with friendly smiles and escorted to our spacious room which turned out to be a nice, clean efficiency apartment complete with dishwasher, laundry facilities, stove, and refrigerator overlooking the lagoon. There is a grocery store down the road and we loaded up with breakfast and dinner treats deciding to spend our money on lunches and drinks on the gorgeous beach. While having dinner on the balcony one night, we heard a noise and looked down to see two manatees playing in the water! The beach staff was very attentive, helpful in setting up our chairs and umbrellas for the day, and the waitstaff was excellent. This is a very relaxing beach resort, there were lots of families with kids ranging in age from two-older teens. If you're looking for a party resort, this is not it. The resort has an excellent work out/spa center-several golf courses-a gorgeous pool if you're not into the beach, and huge grounds for jogging or walking. We only used the main restaurant a couple of times and our dinners were exceptional! We travel a lot and this has to be one of the nicest resorts we've found. My wife used the spa for a massage and loved the individual attention. I used the wonderful weight/work out room and was ignored both coming and going by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Ohio

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We stayed in two bedroom condo style suite in building 1, fourth floor. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. View from balcony is amazing for sunset. Beach is nice with plenty of chairs/ umbrellas. Only drawback to beach is there is washed up sea grass throughout the area. The Resort is not allowed to remove due to the local sea turtle population. Pool is 8ft deep at one end. Kids enjoyed diving down into it. Food at resort was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Perfect location and resort was really beautiful!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: the room and location
Cons: breakfast buffet and more fruits, a little but of upgrade in furniture and appliances
Location: St. Armands Circle is 5min drive, there's Kilwins', Tommy Bahama, Shore and boutiques. they also have a shuttle going there but only until 2pm.
We got to the hotel at around 3:30ish & I initially thought our room was not ready yet. I read in most of the reviews the room usually gets cleaned and ready at around 4pm onwards. I was surprise to hear that our room is ready! The check-in was smooth, Nick gave me the cards and Calvin was waiting for us by the door to give us directions where to park and where are building was. We got a junior suite (golf view) and it was really spacious. Other furniture (like the cabinet and fridge) looks a bit old and shows scratches but they are all working & clean so that is not really a problem for us.The beach was a 1.5min walk from our room. When we got there Karl & I think Jonathan was his name helped us with the umbrellas and lounge chairs. They were so busy but they made sure we are comfortable with were we are seated. The towels are by the poolside walking was not a problem & they have plenty of towels too! We also had lunch in the beach during the entire time we stayed there, I wish wrote down their names but the ladies who took our orders are very polite and helpful. Luis was our server (sands pointe) and he was very attentive with the what we need especially the food for my toddler.I just wish they have like a breakfast buffet. There are a couple of amenities that we didn’t get to use like the fitness center. Hopefully when we return we can do those to fully utilize the resort amenities. It was hard to leave the resort, we like our stay & we are hoping to come back next yr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from short hills, nj

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: great location on the beach with marina and golf courses close by. also, close to great shopping st armbands circle.
great beach. wonderful to have a hotel with 4-5 restaurants, beach, golf, pool. view of beach from balcony very special for sunsets. standout-beach and delicious food. chefs are fabulous. would have liked an adult pool for lap swimming. very comfortable room with small kitchen/washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rumson, NJ

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: beach, location, rooms with kitchen area
Location: Publix is right down the street, close to Sarasota restaurants and shopping
Great for families-great facilities, beautiful beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra, Florida

Everything was great and it was a 4th of July week

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, very clean and many food options (locations plus menu)
Cons: We got what we paid for....first class hotel with first class service
Location: 45 holes of golf, many tennis courts, yakaking, Hobey Cat Sail Boat, Paddle Boarding, Shelling and more.
First Class Hotel and Service, it made our July 4th weekend one to remember. Totally Satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Close to beach and entertainment

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: location and a helpful staff
Cons: golf course was in disarray save for a few holes.
Location: eating and shopping in St Armand's square
The resort was beautiful, with a friendly staff and great location. The beach is pristine for the sun worshippers and the resort provides many rental options for those requiring more energetic distraction. Located so near St Armand's, restaurants and shopping are a short trip away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay, beautiful location and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

very disappointing, grossly overpriced

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I stayed twice in the past 10 days. Lagoon view buildings are tacky. Toiletries weren't replaced from 1 day to another. Toothbrush glasses were left dirty. 2nd time we checked in late, no one led us to our building which was difficult to find in the dark. I had 2 more reservations made for June and July and I cancelled them for the Ritz Carlton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location, dining and hotel service were all exceptional.
Very relaxing trip as the hotel staff took care of our every need.