Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Excellent room! Comy bed. Great view!! All staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the beach!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Accommodations, Beach view.
Cons: The noise from others guests when trying to sleep in.
Location: Golf on property, swimming, sunning, collecting sea shells or just chilling.
Beautiful room, great view of ocean! We have returning to this place for over 12 years! Lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel, close to everything!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Very central to beaches, Publix grocery store, St. Armands Circle.....Quiet beach in the morning and evening for strolling and shelling, spent afternoon visiting with family on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for 92 year old seniors

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: We were able to get a suite with 2 bedrooms with an ocean view with nightly rates. With older folks it is difficult to be away from home for very long
Cons: 3 lamps had bad bulbs, one had a broken switch. We told the staff and all were fixed within 30 minutes! We can't say enough about the excellent staff!
Location: It is a wonderful location--very close to the aquarium, St Armand's circle, Sarasota--and golfing!
We had a lovely suite with 2 bedrooms and a beautiful beach view. The staff was excellent and very helpful. We were visiting Longboat Key to reminisce 50 years of visits and to celebrate a 69th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a perfect relaxing getaway!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We stayed for three nights after our wedding. It is a quiet and private resort perfect for couples and low key families. It was right on the ocean with gorgeous views! Being Florida natives, we have been to plenty of nice beach resorts and this one will stay at the top of our list. We we're looking for a relaxing and quiet place and that's what we got. It is certainly not a young, party crowd. The food and drinks were great and we were only a 5 minute ride to St. Armands Circle for excellent dining!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Room had a musty-mold smell, bath tub with rust on the edges, hotel has seen better days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2016
We originally booked a room with a lagoon view, but when we saw how far we had to walk to get to the beach, I paid the extra $. Totally worth it; for the view alone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haworth, NJ

Beachfront close to town .... 2miles away

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Excellent hotel,very clean and ,well appointed rooms... Suites I should say. Staff was friendly and helpful .... everyone was more than pleasant. My only problem and I can't even say it's the hotels fault...... Major beach erosion on the hotel property. Hopefull that will be improved cause it was very tight with all the guest loungers. But you could walk down a lilt ways and find space, just have to lay on your towels . Otherwise great!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Great resort with wonderful views of the ocean

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience; you have every thing you need with in easy in a beautiful setting.
Cons: The mattresses need changing they are lumpy and not very comfortable. The quality of the bedding could be improved.
We went to Sarasota for a few days to search for a house. Staying at the Longboat Key felt like vacation even though it was not the purpose of our trip; we took long walks on the beach at sunset and played golf in the early mornings. On our walks, we were able to see the Pelicans fish and the small birds look for food in the sand; we saw small and big crabs run in and out of the water perhaps, also looking for something to eat. The rooms are very spacious and have not only a kitchenette but also washer and dryer which was quite helpful. We had a wonderful view of the ocean and a balcony to enjoy it. Overall, it was an unexpected delightful experience.