Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

Very nice stay. Friendly staff and great rooms!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Awesome location near everything in Venice!!!
Best located hotel in Venice!! Forget the others book here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

Old motel right on the Roadside.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This motel needs renovation, room needs to be cleaned properly and there was even a hair in the refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It was 50 bucks for the night so we didnt expect it to be that great. It was a quick booking for the night. The room had a popuri covering musty smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel not clean and needs some major updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuff around the Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning unit was to loud in my room. The face was falling off. The room had a light funny scent, which i took the dark stains on carpet..
There were a few nice places to eat near by the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Very poor condition

Posted Mar 16, 2016
This motel is very run down. Carpet is stained, sink is worn out. No Kleenex, no towel bars at the sink. No luggage rack. Furniture old, worn out, stained, dirty & mismatched. Ice machine was broken. Hard to even tell if the room was clean as everything was so old and grungy. Our room faced US hwy 41 so lots of traffic noise AND we were right above a bar. But that paled next to the shouting match right outside our door. I believe it was the owners. Also, there were ants on the sink. Overall, really icky! Never again!!!!! The young man at the desk was polite, & the shower curtain looked relatively new. That's the best I can say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Older hotel - exterior rooms -needs improvement

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Tv, refrigerator & location.
Cons: Some furniture needs replacing, make sure room has everything listed on website - hairdryer, clock radio, etc. Price too high for what you get!!
Location: Venice is wonderful - downtown & fishing pier.
The room was clean but furniture old. Carpet stained, no hairdryer, no hangers, no clock radio, and had a room without a door that looked like it had a connection for a water heater & they put a bar across the room to hang clothes, but no hangers. Also no hangers in closet that had a iron & ironing board. The tv was nice. People at front desk were pleasant. Definitely not worth the price though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Dirty

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Unfriendly, thought there we're bugs coming to get us in our sleep The bed was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Very affordable for the area Great hot shower For what it was, it was good Nice and good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dirty and smelly

Posted May 28, 2015
The room was horrible. It was above a bar and smelled like cigarettes. The carpet was so dirty that our feet would get dirty after showering. The pipes made a very loud noise when we showered. We had to purchase towels because none were provided. We also purchased cleaning products to clean the room and get rid of the smell. The staff was helpful when she switched the first room we were given because that one was worse! I would not recommend this place, and the only reason we stayed is because everything was sold out and we were so far from home.