Ratings based on 2,506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was great!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was super friendly! Hotel is on the beach which is great! Rooms need an upgrade but you are only in them to sleep so not a big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Beachy casual family hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Beachfront, clean, quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right near St Armands Circle, which is nice for dining and shops.
The hotel was perfect for my needs... I wanted a beach getaway-nothing fancy. The hotel is right on the beach anf they upgraded us to a beachfront balcony room which we enjoyed so much. The hotel is older and somewhat worn. But I liked it that way. The room was clean and quiet, and it included free wifi, refrigerator and microwave. I enjoyed the stay and recommend the hotel as it is also a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Direct aan strand

Posted Aug 7, 2016
De kamer was niet bijzonder ruim, maar was wel proper en sfeervol ingericht. Ook was er een kluisje aanwezig op de kamer. Locatie van hotel is direct aan het strand en parkeren kun je (bij de prijs inbegrepen) in de parkeergarage die bij het hotel hoort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great staff, old and run-down hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel is old and needs a desperate makeover. Staff and location are great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good for the price. Very close to the beach. Good swimming pool. Breakfast not included and very expensive 40 Dollards me and my girlfriend. Easy parking. Rooms clean and very decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Florida

No internet service

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Rooms are small and beds are uncomfortable. For wifi service, we needed to leave the room, during our entire stay. Food and drinks are expensive. Hotel staff was kind and helpful. Beach has lots of cigarettes butts, I saw many guests throwing them in the ocean/beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland

Close to the beach and stores

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Better decoration and placement of furniture in bedroom. Bathroom needs serious remodeling/upgrade.
Location: Location was excellent. Close to stores, restaurants. Beach access a plus.
Reception staff great. Room too small for two full size beds and the amount of furniture. Very poor decoration. Bathroom tooooooooo.... small and ugly with cracks and peeling paint. Facilities were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Reincidencia

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: La salida a la playa desde la habitación misma.
Cons: Siempre hay algo para mejorar. Quizás las repose ras de la playa.
Location: Ubicación inmejorable y St. ARMANDS.
Nos habíamos prometido con mi familia regresar á este hermoso lugar. Así lo hicimos y pedimos la misma habitación en planta baja con salida directa a la playa. Magnífica playa , hotel sencillo con personal amable y buenas instalaciones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel with clean rooms, friendly staff, and quick access to the private beach where everything is already set up for a great day at the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, Indiana

Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Two pools. Was low noise around the pool during week with few guests at the end of June. Busy and louder July 2-3 with the speedboat race in gulf.
Cons: It is an older hotel with new management but appears to be well ran with high number of employees.
Location: Circle great for dining and shopping. Limited amount of traffic on key except for Holiday weekend. Columbia and Tommy Babamas always great.
Majority of employees would greet guests and exchange small talk. I spoke with several employees from the maids to the young people working at the hotel. Very friendly staff and helpful. We were offered local dining options. I had a problem not getting a newspaper each paper The woman at the front desk said she would take care of it and no further problems. Food was good. Switch to different room was smooth due to extra guests.