Ratings based on 2,705 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel only has beach going for it

Posted Aug 3, 2017
If the hotel adversites 5 people in one room, they need to have a bathroom that accommodates 5 people. They were small and very cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Gently worn.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: It needs some care and attention.
The SandCastle is like my aunt's old sweater; worn and a bit used. Having said that the room was very clean. I understand that places on the beach take a real beating from the elements of weather, but I really think it needs some sprucing up. Also, there was a $35. Parking and wifi fee but we never could connect to wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach fl

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Location, location, location. This hotel has a great one so it can never be a totally bad experience. Hotel is past ready for full renovation. Threadbare overall in terms of room, fixtures, beds, and more. Not woth the premium room charge amd the suprise 25$ a day resort fee. Manager made good on late access to room and a let down in service at checkin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The place is in need of upgrades and updating, the location is perfect just needs some TLC to make it the perfect place to bring the family relax and have a great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: Needs a little updating
Really enjoyed our stay so close to the beach. Great pool also
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by DAL GSM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Beautiful area.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Received an upgrade to our room because it was my husband's birthday at NO extra charge. Beautiful room with a private balcony and a view. Good restaurant on the premises but a little on the spendy side. Still would recommend to anyone overall. Will definitely visit again. Close to St. Armand's circle where there is great shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by DAL GSM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room was not ready when we arrived at 4pm. They needed an additional 30 to 45 mins to finish cleaning our two rooms. Other than this, we had a great experience. Right on the beach, rooms were clean, beds comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by DAL GSM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The girl responsible for the outside towels was excellent. Fresh towels and kept flavored water filled. Also very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A total mess

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Front desk disorganized, late checkin , wrong room , people still in room that were being moved to correct room , disposable spoons on floor, musty, everything old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Air conditioning was out but I requested a fan. Lady in lobby was not nice to me