Ratings based on 2,129 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for sailing regatta. Marginal couple weekend

Posted Jan 16, 2018
On the beach. Clean. Needs painting and upgrading. Heat/AC suboptimal. Served my purpose but wouldn’t choose for romantic weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff friendly. It was cold but food was amazing at hotel restaurant and still loved the white beach and Florida sunshine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible

Posted Jan 13, 2018
At$199 per night, it’s a rip off. Not worth $30 a night!Terrible. Old. Smelled terrible. No air. Left resort and stayed at Lido Beach. MUCH nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very nice hotel right on the beach. Perfect location & great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Dated but very nice

Posted Jan 9, 2018
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. On the beach. Family friendly.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Location
Cons: Needs some paint and major corrective work, not just cosmetic.
Location: Great beach! Near Armand Circle. Near great restaurants, best aquarium and Shelby Gardens. Fishing, bicycles, kayaks, and water sports all available.
Old and in need of care. Key lock never worked properly and had to wait for friendly staff to get us back into room. Room service excellent but ran out of preferred food. Uncomfortable bed and thin walls. Couple next door fought all night long and could hear every word! Staff said, we would have moved you if you had let us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Great sunsets over the ocean

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Beach view room, plenty of lounge chairs
Cons: Cleanliness, attention to detail
Location: Lido Beach near St. Armand's Circle. Close to activities, restaurants and shopping. We booked a fishing charter and went to the Mote Aquarium.
It's a three star, so I'm not going to hold it to a 5 star standard. I knew going in it would be a little outdated and everything is going to be expensive in the area. Advantages: family friendly, two pools, and plenty of lounge chairs and beach umbrellas, spacious beach and shuttle to St. Armand's Circle. Disadvantages: Prepare to overpay for average food, we are a family of 4 that had a $1000 bill for breakfast and lunch x 1 week. I also resent paying $3 for coffee, I really like free coffee at the hotels I stay at. The poolside bar closes too early, the pool area is not lit even though the pool is open until 10p, and there is no night life. There is never enough towels at the pool. Our room wasn't cleaned for 3 days, when we called down, they were very apologetic and gave us vouchers for free breakfast and after that, the woman cleaning our room was very thorough. The front desk, bar and housekeeping staff were very friendly, the pool/beach and restaurant staff were hit or miss. I'm not saying I wouldn't stay here again since I have family in the area, but I don't think I would recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff and location are wonderful but..

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The rooms are small and very out dated. For paying $300 a night I felt like I got the short e d of the stick. I also thought we were getting our own balcony but you share with others. The front desk staff are wonderful and the location was beautiful also your shuttle driver is very sweet! But the rooms are just not worth $300.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Staff was so incredibly nice and accommodating. Facilities are right on the beach. Great pool. Perfect if you want to stay right on the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by dal, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, beautiful beach

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Resort is a bit old, but is kept clean and personal is very helpful, courteous , and very accommodating with guests needs. I am very happy to have stayed at this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by dal, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!