Ratings based on 2,692 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: Needs a little updating
Really enjoyed our stay so close to the beach. Great pool also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Beautiful area.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Received an upgrade to our room because it was my husband's birthday at NO extra charge. Beautiful room with a private balcony and a view. Good restaurant on the premises but a little on the spendy side. Still would recommend to anyone overall. Will definitely visit again. Close to St. Armand's circle where there is great shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room was not ready when we arrived at 4pm. They needed an additional 30 to 45 mins to finish cleaning our two rooms. Other than this, we had a great experience. Right on the beach, rooms were clean, beds comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The girl responsible for the outside towels was excellent. Fresh towels and kept flavored water filled. Also very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A total mess

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Front desk disorganized, late checkin , wrong room , people still in room that were being moved to correct room , disposable spoons on floor, musty, everything old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Air conditioning was out but I requested a fan. Lady in lobby was not nice to me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Terrible hotel with a great beach and pool

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Check in was a fiasco and waited 3 extra hours for our room. Room wasn't cleaned yet so we waited another 30 minutes. Beautiful beach access and swimming pool area. We returned to our room after dinner to find the A.C. did not work in the entire hotel all day and wouldn't be fixed until at least the next day. They knew this at check-in and said nothing. Fortunately they didn't charge us for our stay. Rooms were very cramped and dirty (saw a roach in bathroom). Needs updated badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location, location, location.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location of this hotel is perfect. The pool and beach are the best part.
Cons: The Wi-Fi is horrible. Never once in three days could we use it. The breakfast buffet was poor. They need to improve the quality of the food.
Location: You can walk right onto the beach. You can easily drive to all the local shops and restaurants.
This hotel has perfect access to the beach and Saint Armand's Circle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 not a 3

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Close to the beach, clean, and nice to have a fridge, but old, mattresses very saggy and old, noisy neighbors. Would rate this a 2 not a 3. Would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Smelly & Over Rated

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The Room smelled really bad especially when the A/C was turned on. The room smelled like a wet carpet that has never been cleaned or dryed. The room was never kept up there was less than a 1/4 of toilet paper and there was no replacement at all! No tissues at all! They didn't supply enough towels! Worst experience in a hotel in my life! I have been in Hotels all over the U.S New Jersey, New York, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Illinois, Texas, Georgia, and Nevada! By far!!!! THE WORST!