Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Gepflegte Anlage mit wenigen Appartements, eigener kleiner Terrasse, schönem Innenhof/Gartenanlage und privaten Zugang zum wunderschönen Strand. Liegen und Sonnenschirme zur freien Verfügung. Sehr kleiner Pool. Gesamte Anlage ist Nichtraucher Bereich. Wenige Geschäfte und Restaurants in Laufweite. Insgesamt eher für Paare geeignet.
5 out of 5
by lisa from maitland, fl

Romantic Get Away in Longboat Key

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
From Pass de Grill, we passed the magnificent Sunshine Skyway, get your cameras to start video taping from the bottom to the other side, it's worth the toll fee to cross this. We stayed 3 days at Sandpiper Inn in LK beach. Greeted by Harold, owner of hotel and showed to our room by Ben, the property manager. The Inn is small, only 11 rooms I think of which 2 oceanfront room. But all the rooms are an easy walk to the almost private beach. You get to see local birds and pick local sea shells, the inn folder gives you the names of these. Stop by in the Publix on Route 19 and pick up your necesary meat and spices. The kitchen is fully equipped including microwave, stove, fridge, toaster, blender, knives, pots, anything you will ever need. Pets are allowed for $15 per day, and if there is pet damage, a fee of $50 applies for extra cleaning. We stayed in Room 201 and my husband and I enjoyed it tremendously. Beautiful sunset, warm water, perfect vacation. If you want to go shopping, St Armand's circle is a short drive away. The best thing about this place is NO SMOKING in the inn and beach area. Parking available on site. If you are a large noisy group, this is not the place for you. Pets not allowed on Longboat Key beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Ranch, FL

Old Florida Beach Old Florida at its finest

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The quiet, lovely gardens, and being on the beach.
Cons: It was perfect for Old Florida!
Location: It is located in the middle of Longboat Key. For shopping, St. Armand's is a short drive south. Mote Marine Aquarium is a quick drive away.
We had a lovely get-away at the charming Sandpiper Inn. It was quiet, relaxing, and being steps away from the beach was wonderful. Our rooms were clean and well furnished. Enjoyed having a kitchen that had all the necessary appliances. Publix was 4 miles away and had a great selection of fruits, meats, and wines. We enjoyed having a cookout on the outdoor grill! You can walk across the road to a nice restaurant called The Lazy Lobster. The food was superb. It was nice not having daily maid service because it made us feel more at home. If we needed clean towels, etc., they were easily obtained. Enjoyed the tranquil gardens and the peacefulness of the place. Checking -in was simple;so was checking - out. The owner was welcoming and everything we needed for the beach was available. Loved having our own beach! Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Daryl R. from Chuluota, Fl.

Memorable Sandpiper stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Sandpiper! It was clean, comfortable, quiet, beautiful. Full kitchen and fully equipped. It showed its age in a reserved, yet proud and bright manner. Can't wait to go back the next time. Memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice private hotel ran by a couple who were not very pleasant with services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Inn, clean, quite short walk to beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: I'm good
Location: See above
Sandpiper is a clean, quite, fully equipped 1 bedroom Inn. They had two umbrellas, beach towels, plastic tub to rinse your feet in when returning from the beach. Lawn chairs and table on the porch. Beach chairs. Perfectly clear water. The kitchen had everything you'd need. Two Tv's. Fans and ac. The furniture was new and comfortable. We rented a bike a short walk from our room, Inexpensive to keep for a long time. We only got in our car once and that's because we had to ship out something heavy at the post office. We walked and biked when we went out. Lovely place. Go there.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Tampa

Great weekend getaway!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was very clean and right on the beach will definitely go back!!
4 out of 5
by Larry from Naples

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Stay
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brigid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels