Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Jacksonville, FL

Perfect accommodations

Posted May 20, 2014
My wife and I are slight germophobes but we had to admit that this place was extra clean. Plus getting a suite one block from the beach for that price was quite a steal. We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlene from Lancaster, PA

Great condo. Close to the beach.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The beautifully updated room and great patio/pool deck.
Location: We were able to walk to the beach with our 3 small children and the Village was just a short drive or long walk away. Great location.
We loved our condo at The Sea Spray. We traveled with 3 children ages 8, 4, and 2 months. We were next to the pool which made it very convenient for keeping an eye on all the children at the same time. We were in town visiting friends who live in the Sarasota area and enjoyed being able to have them over at our place. The outdoor patio area around the pool was perfect for entertaining our children and our friends at the same time. The staff at the Sea Spray were very attentive to our needs. Thank you for an awesome stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from San Francisco

Great spot, close to the beach, good value

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay here. It's ideally located next to the more quiet end of Siesta Key beach. The beach is completely stunning so if beautiful, fine white sand, and clear waters are a criteria for you, I'de definitely recommend staying here as it's literally a few seconds walk to the beach (just across a quiet road). The conodo was larger than we thought and clean, with all the necessary facilities. We enjoyed breakfast on our balcony before spending all day on the beach. You can nip across to the hotel from the beach during the day very easily. They also provide deck chairs, and umbrellas for you to take to the beach which is very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle from københavn

Tæt på Den bedste strand

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Værelset og omgivelserne.
Location: Der er ikke langt til byen hvor stemningen var i top.
Lejligheden var stor og ren med alle de foranstaltninger man kunne tænke sig. Personalet var også i top og omgivelserne indbød til at være der i længere tid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Siesta Key hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Weekend stay before heading down to Sanibel . Enjoyed Siesta Key - beach was great, easily accessible by a short walk across the street. Walking to restaurants was a plus as downtown area parking was difficult.
2 out of 5
by Sales manager from m

Good position

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Noisy air con & swimming pool pump verry noisy up stairs all night we booked &paid for a king size bed but got a standard which rolled across the room 45 minutes to boil kettle on naff two ring plate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Brighton, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel near beach & town

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location to beach and town, wonderful accommodations with all comforts of home, cleanliness, pool, access to: barbecue, laundry, beach carts and chair
Cons: nothing!
Location: one block from Siesta Key Beach lovely short walk to Siesta Key - wonderful small town with shops, bars and restaurants for all!
My wife and I stayed here while visiting the Siesta Key Beach area last week. This resort is located one block from the beach. This is a wonderful quaint resort! The rooms were incredible: lovely and spacious, all the amenities, a/c, two TV's, king size bed, fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, balcony. The resort has a lovely clean salt water private pool with the use of the barbecues, tables & chairs, etc. They also have convenient beach carts with umbrellas and chairs to use. The owner is very pleasant and helpful! Siesta Key Beach is ranked the #1 beach in the US, and it didn't disappoint! It's a must see lovely beach with white powder sand (that doesn't get hot to the touch) and beautiful blue clear water! The quaint town of Siesta Key is wonderful, with lovely shops, bars and restaurants for all! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sea Spray Resort and highly recommend it! We will be coming back for a longer stay next year! Thanks Sea Spray Resort for a wonderful experience! 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Maine

Walk everywhere

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Small and intimate setting with updated kitchens and baths. Cocktails first Tuesday of the month, bring an app and your beverage of choice and get to meet your neighbors around the pool. They will fill you in on the best restaurants, places to shop, and where to rent your bikes. Many, many repeat customers who are warm and friendly. Easy access to beach with chairs and umbrellas provided, short walk to groceries, restaurants, and shops. They've got it all covered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina s from ontario

Had a great relaxing time. Accomodation was awesom

Posted Feb 21, 2014
My girlfriend and I loved our stay. Had a great time. Have travelled a lot. Would defiantly recommend this accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ld from cp

Close to everything but....

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Current construction is ongoing next door, third-floor could be a problem carrying luggage-no elevator. Overall very nice place and the manager was friendly and accommodating.