Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

beach fun

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: location , aminities
Cons: preparing room for guest pior to arrival ..late 5pm check in time
short drive to the beach . lots to do on property..pools tennis fishing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: My favourite thing about this hotel is the beautiful pool, the grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. The units are spacious and clean.
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable, windows could not be opened, hole in the porch screen so squirrel could get in, air conditioning set way too high.
Location: Bradenton Beach Publix Grocery Store St. Armands Circle good restaurants
This is our sixth visit to Shorewalk Vacation Villas. We enjoy coming here as the units are large and clean. The grounds are beautifully maintained. There are lots of wildlife around - turtles, beautiful birds. It is very quiet and the staff is friendly. The pool area is lovely and kept nice and neat. My only complaint it the units are way too hot and they will only let you change the temperature a degree or two. I tried to open the windows at night but they were locked . I then opened up the door to the porch but a squirrel had chewed a hole in the screen and he tried coming in!!! Also, do not like you have to pay $10.00 for a pool pass. You get the money back at the end but you have to wait for someone to come to give you the money back. Very frustrating. Would be much easier if we could just use our security passes at the pool. We love vacationing here and hopefully will be able to come back next year. I would strongly advise anyone to come to Shorewalk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and furnished well.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. Worked out great for the 6 of us. Lots of space,closet,kitchen furnished nicely. Showers were very slow and not good pressure. Our teens enjoyed themselves when not at the beach. Nice location to get to beaches. First time to rent a condo I would do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We have been staying here for years! If you don't need maid service, but want a quiet place to stay that is near to both the beach and the city, this is it. Several updates had bee made to our unit which were really nice. New flooring (eliminating the carpet), new counter tops, new microwave, and best of all separate, secure, internet access for each unit! There is an ongoing problem with the clothes dryers in the condos though. It can take 3 hours or more to dry a load due to the exhaust stacks being in need of cleaning.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Philadelphia

Nice suite, great value

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We booked two suites for four couples. Pleasant accommodations. Spacious and well-maintained. Great value. Very convenient for local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Thierry from porto alegre

excelente para familias.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Resort mais antigo mas em muito bom estado. Quarto amplo e equipado. Infra adequada e satisfatória, no meio de muito verde. Localização excelente. Ótimo para famílias. Enfim, recomendo a estadia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iceland

15 min to Bradenton beach

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This is OK place. This is my 10 time here on Shorwalk first time 1995 and the property have lost some of its beauty, but this is very good place fore family, good surroundings fore kids. The only thing I will dislake is the kitchen things, lot of thing is missing and the dishes have crack, glasses are few and so on. But the condos are many and next one is maby better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Only thing we didn't like was that all the beds were roll away beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona fl

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Have been staying there since 2007.great place close to everything
3 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels