Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great location,close to the beach. Room was clean. Could use a furniture upgrade but the bed was very comfortable. Will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to shops and restirants

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Overall location good. Rooms were disappointing, not very clean and a lot of things were broke. Shower, floorboards, and cracks and holes in base of the walls. Air conditioning didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, il

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and decent pool
Cons: Although clean, bath could be updated
Location: Beach and social establishments
Reasonable price. Room condition typical of older hotel but acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: beach/ shopping/ restaurants/ night life
I read several of the reviews and was not sure how comfortable I was about this hotel. It is right across from the beach and just a short walk to restaurants and shops. The room had a few imperfections due to the years (ceiling). However; the room was very clean and surprisingly the carpet was clean, for this old of hotel. The bed was very comfortable with nice clean linens. I really do not have any complaints about this hotel I would stay here again...especially for all the convenience it has to offer. The two gentleman that worked at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Decent hotel near beach & village

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The hot tub, beds were comfortable, AC worked well, had coffeemaker with supplies & fridge
Cons: Wifi doesn't work...not in the room, nor pool, nor by the office; because that's where they will tell you to go. All staff encountered was unfriendly.
Location: It's on the corner where The Siesta Village begins & across from a beach access. You can walk to both spots from hotel & public beach 10min walk.
We needed a cheap blast minute place to stay to rush home (not where we live lol) for a memorial service. We were going to stay with friends but it would be so cramped & uncomfortable;e so I thought to do a quick search & see if we could afford anything by the beach, they were very reasonable. Its right on the corner of the village so location is great, bc we have friends there that can bring us chairs & such we didn't miss the completeness of a rental condo.(we couldn't afford one anyway this trip) It had a fridge, beds were comfy, there was a coffeemaker with supplies lol, & AC worked well. The phone didn't work at all, & even though they said it has wifi...we could only get it to work by leaving our room going around past the pool & huddling a large rock located by the vending/ice machines. The pool was heated & there is a hot tub, with we like. It was a decent sized hotel style room with 2 queen beds. Small closet had hangers & ironing board. Bathroom had amenities: shampoo, conditioner, lotion, body wash, & blow dryer... we were going to put our beach towels under the sink when unpacking but it was filthy & wet.The staff was decent enough just not remotely friendly from the front desk receptionist to the angry looking cleaning ladies that pout around the property. One almost ran me down with a long broom handle running around the corner then looked at me with a scowl as i said excuse me, she said nothing. Honestly I would stay there again if I needed a cheap quick place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old, small, ancient and smelly with friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly.The staff were friendly. It was on Siesta Island. What more can I add before I can send this evaluation?
Cons: It's very old for the money. I thought I was getting a much better hotel for what I paid. The refrigerator was full of frost and couldn't get ice from it. Noisy, smelly, and ancient.
Location: Nearby was nice, but I thought the several restaurants were very expensive compared to Marco Island, Pine Island, Captiva and Sanibel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to beach

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: walking distance to beach, shopping & restaurants
Cons: Updating of bathrooms , Parking
The rooms have been somewhat updated bed was new and comfortable pool area was well kept good places to eat and shop close by
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Trash in Paradise

Posted Oct 26, 2016
My room smelled like bleach. My door had gotten kicked in at some point. I had no shower curtain. My fridge seal was broken so nothing stayed cold. Every other room had a flat screen, I had a scratchy tube TV. When I brought these issues up to staff I was told I already pre paid what would I like them to do. I would NEVER EVER EVER RETURN to this place. It's no resort. It's a motel. A bad one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Right across the street from beach!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Perfect
Its old school but ckean. Perfect location to beach and atores and all restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Perfect beach getaway. Perfect walking to the beach and village