Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great Location But

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The ready access to a beautiful beach is a treat. Sunset steps from our room. However, the shower could have been cleaner and our room was rather cozier than expected. A lumpy bed and close proximity of window air unit made sleep a challenge. Still, the location made the stay pleasant overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
They need to upgrade their mattresses. Not a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Could have been better.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location, pool and beach.
Cons: New TV, friendlier staff and having the room stocked with necessities.
Location: Lots of great beaches and restaurants.
Great location, excellent beach and pool. The small room was expected but things were missing - no soap or shampoo in the room when we checked in. They grudgingly gave us some when we went to the office. Also, there was a fridge with a freezer but no ice cube tray, nor was there an icemaker on the property. And there were no hangers in the closet. Office person said that units were condos and that was up to the owner to stock the room, not the management. Room seemed clean but every day after housekeeping came, they left big puddles on the bathroom floor. Additionally, TV was a 13" tube TV set. Too far from the bed to see or hear. It might as well have not been there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel on beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Small clean room with half decent bed. Amenities (Soap, shampoo, etc.) was of the cheapest variety. Greatest asset is good location on beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Motel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Lighting, bathroom fans, tv.
Location: We found great eating places using Siri, hotel book could be updated.
The room was clean but dated. The lighting was very dim and the room dark. The TV was easily 20 years old with a single channel. The plusses are great access to a beautiful beach and a nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

nice relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: relaxing with in house activities
very nice hotel with great activities such as mini golf and barbecue facilities. great for a relaxing few days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room. Very good location and beach.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: About a 15 min. drive to restaurants and shops. Nice beach and quiet area a plus!
Needed a little update in kitchen area. Overall cozy and very helpful staff. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice,clean & super relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pgh, pa

Great hotel close to the beach!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel was amazing and the view was spectacular. There are no frills with the hotel but being so close to the water speaks volumes for me. That's the perk. The beach is beautiful. The hotel staff was very nice. We didn't use the housekeeping service but they were quick to switch out towels when we asked. There were some ghost ants that worked their way into the room and the staff got someone to take care of it right away! Great visit. We will definitely come back.