Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Motel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Lighting, bathroom fans, tv.
Location: We found great eating places using Siri, hotel book could be updated.
The room was clean but dated. The lighting was very dim and the room dark. The TV was easily 20 years old with a single channel. The plusses are great access to a beautiful beach and a nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

nice relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: relaxing with in house activities
very nice hotel with great activities such as mini golf and barbecue facilities. great for a relaxing few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room. Very good location and beach.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: About a 15 min. drive to restaurants and shops. Nice beach and quiet area a plus!
Needed a little update in kitchen area. Overall cozy and very helpful staff. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pgh, pa

Great hotel close to the beach!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel was amazing and the view was spectacular. There are no frills with the hotel but being so close to the water speaks volumes for me. That's the perk. The beach is beautiful. The hotel staff was very nice. We didn't use the housekeeping service but they were quick to switch out towels when we asked. There were some ghost ants that worked their way into the room and the staff got someone to take care of it right away! Great visit. We will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Quiet and on the beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice, quiet hotel right on the ocean. Older, but had what we needed. A/C was kind of loud and didn't seem to take the humidity and musty smell out of the room. Couldn't ask for a better location, just steps from the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Steps to a beautiful beach! Nice pool as well!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This is a nice property! We loved the location! There are wonderful restaurants nearby! St.Armand's Circle is a 10 minute trip away! The room was small but comfy- a "studio " but very well equipped! We hope to return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, beautiful beach and pool

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Staff very friendly, place clean and quiet. Excellent beach and pool. Only complaint was an uncomfortable mattress and we could hear next door neighbors bathroom fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice quiet beach stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet.
Cons: Mattress and pillows.
The hotel is in a nice quiet location within a 10 minute drive or 30 minute bike to Bradenton beach. The hotel room is small but clean and quiet with many amenities such as dishes and utensils, a coffee maker, toaster, microwave and fridge. TV had tons of cable channels. We do not spend a lot of time in our room so the size was not a factor. They supply beach towels as well as a good supply of regular towels. We enjoyed the shuffle board game on the property. The pool is very clean with a grill provided if you want to grill your dinner there. The only thing I would change is the mattress and pillows but we survived with them. Over all a very nice stay with a very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel Room

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach.
Cons: Any improvement in the "hotel rooms" would be highly recommended.
Location: Location good, but limited restaurants on Longboat Key.
Never stay in this resorts "hotel rooms". They are small,very uncomfortable with only a hard back chair and no back bar stool to sit on. Room lighting very poor. Quite dark in part due to unmovable shutters on the only window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great hotel ON the beach!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
We booked this hotel because it was on the beach. Although we didn't have an ocean view, we were very pleased overall. The 1 bedroom condo was very clean and nicely furnished. We were close to the road so there was some noise, but not enough to disturb our sleep. I would definitely recommend this hotel and can say we'll be back in the near future.