Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pgh, pa

Great hotel close to the beach!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel was amazing and the view was spectacular. There are no frills with the hotel but being so close to the water speaks volumes for me. That's the perk. The beach is beautiful. The hotel staff was very nice. We didn't use the housekeeping service but they were quick to switch out towels when we asked. There were some ghost ants that worked their way into the room and the staff got someone to take care of it right away! Great visit. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Brandon

Nice Find on Longboat Key

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place is on the beach side of the road, so a very short path that is on property will lead you to all the sand and water. Very comfy spot, we stayed in a two bedroom suite the second bedroom was an attached room that had its own bathroom and micro,TV. The grounds are clean and well maintained as well as the rooms. Not the most modern but very good. Hey you are here for the real attraction, the beach. Beach chairs,towels,beach umbrellas provided. Bring supply's Publix is down the road but not walking distance, same for restaurants. But this spot is well worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Quiet and on the beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice, quiet hotel right on the ocean. Older, but had what we needed. A/C was kind of loud and didn't seem to take the humidity and musty smell out of the room. Couldn't ask for a better location, just steps from the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Tampa

relaxing beach days

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Add a great getaway weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Steps to a beautiful beach! Nice pool as well!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This is a nice property! We loved the location! There are wonderful restaurants nearby! St.Armand's Circle is a 10 minute trip away! The room was small but comfy- a "studio " but very well equipped! We hope to return!
4 out of 5
by Meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and inviting.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Orbitz
We got the opportunity to meet Pam who is one of the housekeepers. We had to tell her what a great touch she added with her creative attention to detail in preparing the room for her next guests. The whole facility was exceptionally clean and well maintained, from the rooms to the sidewalks to the laundry area. A great experience!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
My husband & I have been to Longboat Key Many times with our children when they were younger. This was our first time alone & staying here was just wonderful. The staff was friendly & helpful with answering our questions about the area that has changed since we visited about 20 years ago. Great location, comfortable room & exceptionally clean!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, beautiful beach and pool

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Staff very friendly, place clean and quiet. Excellent beach and pool. Only complaint was an uncomfortable mattress and we could hear next door neighbors bathroom fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice quiet beach stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet.
Cons: Mattress and pillows.
The hotel is in a nice quiet location within a 10 minute drive or 30 minute bike to Bradenton beach. The hotel room is small but clean and quiet with many amenities such as dishes and utensils, a coffee maker, toaster, microwave and fridge. TV had tons of cable channels. We do not spend a lot of time in our room so the size was not a factor. They supply beach towels as well as a good supply of regular towels. We enjoyed the shuffle board game on the property. The pool is very clean with a grill provided if you want to grill your dinner there. The only thing I would change is the mattress and pillows but we survived with them. Over all a very nice stay with a very nice staff.