Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cheap room for a cheap price. Now let me out of this review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dirty nasty rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The rooms smelled musty. I had hair all over my room like someone got a haircut in there. The shower floor looked like it was literally made out of caulk. The bed had body imprints on both sides like someone had been laying in there on bed rest. So gross. I would never go back. Plus I tried to check out early to escape that hell and they would not refund me. I ate the money and went to a nicer place. Yep lost over 100 dollars to not stay at this place. While I was checking out, I overheard a conversation the desk lady was having. It was about bugs in her room and they wouldn't refund her either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The cleanliness is questionable. The locks didn't work, so they have to come and open the door every time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Close to airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity and safety
Cons: update worn items
Location: Great location - safe environment, close to airport and easy access to downtown Sarasota.
The hotel itself was fine, price was reasonable. The bed frame was cobbled together and not attractive; the room looked well used and a bit worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ny

Convenient to the Airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Having only one night in town I chose good by booking the Sleep Inn. The young man at the desk checked me in quickly and courageously. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet excellently delicious, made my own waffle with the batter that was supplied ready. Coffee, scrambled eggs and raisin brand cereal and a buttered biscuit topped it all off. The price was right. The airport down the block and across the street. Great find!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick,Canada

Not worth the rate we payed for sure

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Close to airport,but quiet-easy to park
Cons: Better TV package-picked up more in elevator and grounds
Location: Not close to eateries-driving distance to most attractions
Definitely a budget hotel- not as clean as it could be
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient location.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great location and price. Hotel well worn and dated. Air conditioner very loud and had difficulty sleeping. Bed was lumpy and the room was a bit "old smelling". Staff was friendly and nice. Couldn't beat the price but you get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend to a friend but would probably stay there again because of the low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice, little clean hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The rate per night was very affordable. The room was small, but it was only for me, so it was spacious enough. The breakfast offered a good variety of items. The room was clean and comfy. The only complaint I had was that the walls seem to be fairly thin. I could hear the conversations from the rooms next to me. Since I wasn't in the room all the time, it wasn't a big issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond expected

Posted Dec 16, 2016
It was a nice surprise to be greeted with warm cookies! The rooms were stylish and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There was poop on the carpet. A huge hole in the wall. I covered the whole floor with sheets so I could walk in the room it was so disgusting. I spilled water on the carpet my the sink , and when was soaking a towel with is the water came out brown! Girls at the front desk were very nice.