Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is close to airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
hotel is very dirty and needs repairs, shower dripped all the time, no handle on the shower door, heater/ac unit didn't work, very dirty carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara canada

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Shower was disgusting Door frame was rusty. Paid hotel price for motel accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people but facility lacking

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We had to change rooms the second night but the staff obliged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by liz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your unhappy stay with us. We hope that you will come back so, we can provide you with better service. Liz Ortiz General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location on University Blvd
Cons: Never stay there again!
Location: Changed hotels!
The room was extremely small.. unable to unpack the suitcase. Very loud and had to ask for a room change. 2nd room was no better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cheap room for a cheap price. Now let me out of this review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dirty nasty rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The rooms smelled musty. I had hair all over my room like someone got a haircut in there. The shower floor looked like it was literally made out of caulk. The bed had body imprints on both sides like someone had been laying in there on bed rest. So gross. I would never go back. Plus I tried to check out early to escape that hell and they would not refund me. I ate the money and went to a nicer place. Yep lost over 100 dollars to not stay at this place. While I was checking out, I overheard a conversation the desk lady was having. It was about bugs in her room and they wouldn't refund her either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The cleanliness is questionable. The locks didn't work, so they have to come and open the door every time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Close to airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity and safety
Cons: update worn items
Location: Great location - safe environment, close to airport and easy access to downtown Sarasota.
The hotel itself was fine, price was reasonable. The bed frame was cobbled together and not attractive; the room looked well used and a bit worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ny

Convenient to the Airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Having only one night in town I chose good by booking the Sleep Inn. The young man at the desk checked me in quickly and courageously. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet excellently delicious, made my own waffle with the batter that was supplied ready. Coffee, scrambled eggs and raisin brand cereal and a buttered biscuit topped it all off. The price was right. The airport down the block and across the street. Great find!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick,Canada

Not worth the rate we payed for sure

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Close to airport,but quiet-easy to park
Cons: Better TV package-picked up more in elevator and grounds
Location: Not close to eateries-driving distance to most attractions
Definitely a budget hotel- not as clean as it could be