Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Quite wooded setting - easy on sleeping

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and courtesy. also wooded setting good for sleeping
Cons: physical condition
Location: Was not a focus for us but seemed to be things to do
Room was reasonably clean and well laid out. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was nicely done and good choices. Could use some repair and update but overall acceptable as average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A. Miami

Never again

Posted Sep 19, 2016
1-They charge twice to my credit card and I need to wait 5 working days to get my money back 2- Room smell bad 3- bad location 4-need to be a 1 star and 1/2
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Hotel looks nice outside and inside

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Close to beaches,us 41Tamiami Trail,Airport
Cons: Inspect rooms for Bed Bugs and spray them Spray carpet or put some to make smell good..
Location: Restaurants,Siesta Key,Saint Armand's, beaches,Malls.
Good life for one night,but terrible for sleeping .I check in august 30-2016 and renew to stay one more night, due to Hermine storm.But Me and my wife had bad experience.We got bites and rashes everywhere,arms,back, legs,etc I believed this is a sign of Bed Bugs"Chinchs'.I did not reported,because we was in a hurry to get our fly on Tampa International Airport. But I will do it.My room was in the second floor.No refri,no microwave,room smell bad.You has to buy your own spray. Overall,bad experience on my las two days of vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to sleep in and breakfast!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Did I mention the beds are moderately firm and very comfortable? The first day, I must have slept 13 hours! We never heard any noise from the nearby S
Cons: For the price point, I can't think of anything.
Location: It is close to the Sarasota Airport and the Ringling Museum. It is also very close to I41 which takes you right into downtown Sarasota.
The Sleep Inn is a very clean, comfortable and friendly hotel that we return to every time we visit family in Sarasota. In fact, recently we were put up overnight in a more expensive hotel in the neighborhood when our flight was cancelled. I saw ants in that hotel room. There was also no coffee available early in the morning. At the Sleep Inn there were never any ants, bugs of any kind in our rooms, lounge or breakfast room, even though we have stayed there two full weeks. The Sleep Inn also provides delicious coffee 24/7 that is ready to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
nice hotel .close to the beaches ,but has problem with wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee Fl

Nice Close to the beach ,

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff was nice , they had cookies and coffew out for the guest . Rooms where clean the only thing I didn't like was that the beds where too small . It's said two full size but I felt like me and my husband where sleeping on a twin mattress (we're not a big couple ) so it was uncomfortable. Beds where too soft so u sink in . Other than that everything was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel dirty rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2016
checked in first room cooked like it was turned into a beauty shop, hair every where,mattress flipped up and standing against the desk. second room had dirty bathroom, toilet not flushed or cleaned . garbage not emptied .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a great price in a good area

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The only complaint i have is that the wi-fi was often inconsistent
3 out of 5
by Kristiana from Clearwater

Can find a better hotel for the same price

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a fair codition and the staff was friendly enough. However, it had really bad wireless connection. The bathroom was really small and inconvenient. The room and the beds are way smaller than what it looks in the picture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels