Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

definitely we stay again,

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was awesome and relaxing
5 out of 5
by Luis from Medellin , colombia

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel between Sarasota and Bradenton.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Very comfortable bed. The room has a fridge and a microwave, which is a big plus for us.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

State Track JAF/SR

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Perfect for short or extended stay .

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location was close to beaches, St. Armand's Circle,airport , restaurants
Cons: We were happy with everything !Maybe deep clean carpets in rooms as some stains were noticeable. Generally though, facility was very clean.
The staff could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. The entire facility was clean and in fairly good repair. Complimentary breakfast was excellent with some variety daily. Only negative that we would mention is that the king bed rooms were a tad small , especially since we were staying 7 days. Staff happily agreed to a room change for us when we requested it to a double room . Freshly popped popcorn in the afternoon was a real nice touch too. This hotel was a fabulous value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Fl

Bad traffic!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: well-appointed room
Cons: bathrooms need updating
Would not go to Sarasota again! It took us 2 hrs to get to Longboat Key!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: close to the airport
Location: We drove about 25 min to Sarasota beach area.
Hotel staff was super nice. We checked in earlier than planned, and they were able to accommodate without any issues. We used the pool, which was nice, although a bit buggie outside, so I got a few bites. Everything is room key activated, which would have been great if we had taken both keys...but only had taken one, so my son who wanted to stay at the pool, couldn't. Yes, he was old enough to, but with the one key between us...he wouldn't have been able to get back into the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City, SC

Good Hotel, near local things to do.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Great location and the staff.
Cons: No safe in the room.
Location: Restaurants, beaches, ball parks, museum, and down town all within minutes.
Staff was efficient, friendly and professional. All questions answered and they went beyond to be helpful. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Newspaper was available for free in the morning. Room was a efficiency room and the A/C was quiet.
1 out of 5
by Fernando from Miami

Hotels.com reservation was not honored

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a double room at this hotel four months ahead for two adults and two children. When I gave my name at the front desk, the staff member replied with a "we do have you at the "xyz" hotel. When we asked for an explanation, the staff member replied that as we had book through Hotels.com, they did not have to honor our reservation terms. I would certainly want to know from Hotels.com about this issue. We were short on time and very tired and hungry, so we decided to head to the "xyz"hotel where a room was "ready for us". The other hotel had placed us in a king room, when we obviously needed a double queen room. After some effort and going back and forth with the front desk staff of this hotel (which we had not chosen in the first place),the staff members were able to accommodate us. When we booked the room four months ago,we had choices and chose according to our needs (Springhill Suites by Marriot). The day of our reservation the city was very busy due to the Sarasota Marathon, we were basically out of options and forced to accept what the Springhill had set for us. "Hotel xyz" from another chain went the extra mile for us, not because requested by the Springhill staff, but because they understood our situation and lived up to their good reputation in hospitality. Because of the Springhill decision of not honoring our reservation,we also missed the event that we were supposed to attend that night.