Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great high quality hotel, but no shuttle

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The room was quite quiet, the a/c controls worked, the accommodations clean and comfortable, affordable.
Cons: honesty about not having an "area and an airport" shuttle, as advertised on their website and on Expedia. Also, transparency about pre-7 a.m. cabs.
Location: south of airport, slightly east of Tamiami Road (very busy, less than pedestrian friendly). Limited restaurants, but other hotels in same vicinity.
I loved my room and found the hotel is very quiet. I knew it wasn't super close to food options restaurant-wise but the tiny store did what it needed to for snacks. Breakfast was a bit limited, but do-able. My main problem, and for this trip, a larger problem considering I was attending a conference, so you know it is more going to the site and back often: there is absolutely no shuttle to/from the airport. They will comp a Diplomat Taxi ride if you get the driver to come in and pick up a card. The driver for that was going to try to charge me twice the rate that is quoted on the hotel rate, so once I got the first comp by having the driver come to the front desk with me, I wouldn't use them again...doesn't matter, as the night before I had to leave, hotel staff said we can't guarantee a taxi before 7 a.m. if we book it (even if I had to leave at 4 a.m. for the airport). I luckily had a tablet that I could install the Uber app, so between that and doing county buses, I made it work. I have never had a hotel so blatantly lie on their website about this lack of shuttles...probably because they'd lose out with all of the colleges/universities nearby hosting conferences where attendees probably wouldn't have a car with them to get around, as many of the other hotels I previously considered did have shuttles in actuality when I arrived in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Had a great 4 day stay.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Staff & complimentary breakfast
Cons: My one complaint was with the hotel room design - the room with the toilet and shower did not have a sink to wash ones hands
Location: Siesta Key - 15-20 mins. Shopping 10 mins. Downtown Sarasota 10 mins. Tampa airport a little over an hour. Sarasota airport - across the street.
Nice clean, friendly, quiet, hotel. Hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown Sarasota, and another 10 minutes to major restaurant and shopping areas. We will book again there during our back and forth while relocating permanently to Sarasota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice room, great bed!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Room and bed were very satisfactory!
Cons: Teach the attendent about available cab service that it is much cheaper than the shuttles he is recommending. Also, teach him how to work the compute
Location: good location, no idea of what is nearby.
We had an early flight and the website indicated there was a shuttle to the airport. We found out once we were there that the shuttle does not run until 7 am so we needed a ride to the airport. The desk person suggested two limo services that were about $15 per head for a 3 minute ride to the airport; I called a cab and we got there for $8. Made me wonder about the desk person... Also, he did not know how to operate the computer to print boarding passes. I figured it out myself but wondered why he did not know. Aside from that, the room was great although expensive, bed was great.
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

Hotel switch

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our room became unavailable so they put us in neighboring hotel which was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly front desk

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Michael checked me in he was great. I wish I could remember the name of the person who checked me out, he was great at giving me easy directions to where I needed to go. The breakfast was just ok. They had the milk in a mini fridge under the counter that I would have never found without asking where it was. The orange juice didn't taste like orange juice. The best part was the waffle that was really good. I am not a waffle fan in general but this one was good. I got the room thinking I was going to be 10 min or so from Seista Keys beach, it was actually 25 mins. The ride took a little longer because the way we went the is a waterway and the bridge was up for what felt like an extremely long time. Oh one negative was the room smelled like funky underarms , but it was clean and Micheal had been nice enough to give me fresh comforters before I got up to the room , so I was able to sleep feeling like I was in a clean environment.
4 out of 5
by Robert from The Villages, FL

What we needed and expected

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
A great location to visit the Ringling grounds and to explore Sarasota.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Stay away in Sarasota

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not cleaned thoroughly before my arrival. There was leftover food in the refrigerator. The temperature control on the AC was off. The room was either freezing when on or stuffy when off. Couldn't regulate the temperature. Room rate should've been much lower for the lack of value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The lady at the desk was great, her name was Sharon or Shannon ! We arrived late, called ahead , she was very kind! Room was comfortable, area nice and quite, breakfast was awesome, plenty and many choices!
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Overnight in Sarasota

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Visited to run the Sarasota half marathon. Hotel was conveniently located close to downtown. Clean and quiet room was perfect.