Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great high quality hotel, but no shuttle

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The room was quite quiet, the a/c controls worked, the accommodations clean and comfortable, affordable.
Cons: honesty about not having an "area and an airport" shuttle, as advertised on their website and on Expedia. Also, transparency about pre-7 a.m. cabs.
Location: south of airport, slightly east of Tamiami Road (very busy, less than pedestrian friendly). Limited restaurants, but other hotels in same vicinity.
I loved my room and found the hotel is very quiet. I knew it wasn't super close to food options restaurant-wise but the tiny store did what it needed to for snacks. Breakfast was a bit limited, but do-able. My main problem, and for this trip, a larger problem considering I was attending a conference, so you know it is more going to the site and back often: there is absolutely no shuttle to/from the airport. They will comp a Diplomat Taxi ride if you get the driver to come in and pick up a card. The driver for that was going to try to charge me twice the rate that is quoted on the hotel rate, so once I got the first comp by having the driver come to the front desk with me, I wouldn't use them again...doesn't matter, as the night before I had to leave, hotel staff said we can't guarantee a taxi before 7 a.m. if we book it (even if I had to leave at 4 a.m. for the airport). I luckily had a tablet that I could install the Uber app, so between that and doing county buses, I made it work. I have never had a hotel so blatantly lie on their website about this lack of shuttles...probably because they'd lose out with all of the colleges/universities nearby hosting conferences where attendees probably wouldn't have a car with them to get around, as many of the other hotels I previously considered did have shuttles in actuality when I arrived in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Had a great 4 day stay.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Staff & complimentary breakfast
Cons: My one complaint was with the hotel room design - the room with the toilet and shower did not have a sink to wash ones hands
Location: Siesta Key - 15-20 mins. Shopping 10 mins. Downtown Sarasota 10 mins. Tampa airport a little over an hour. Sarasota airport - across the street.
Nice clean, friendly, quiet, hotel. Hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown Sarasota, and another 10 minutes to major restaurant and shopping areas. We will book again there during our back and forth while relocating permanently to Sarasota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice room, great bed!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Room and bed were very satisfactory!
Cons: Teach the attendent about available cab service that it is much cheaper than the shuttles he is recommending. Also, teach him how to work the compute
Location: good location, no idea of what is nearby.
We had an early flight and the website indicated there was a shuttle to the airport. We found out once we were there that the shuttle does not run until 7 am so we needed a ride to the airport. The desk person suggested two limo services that were about $15 per head for a 3 minute ride to the airport; I called a cab and we got there for $8. Made me wonder about the desk person... Also, he did not know how to operate the computer to print boarding passes. I figured it out myself but wondered why he did not know. Aside from that, the room was great although expensive, bed was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The lady at the desk was great, her name was Sharon or Shannon ! We arrived late, called ahead , she was very kind! Room was comfortable, area nice and quite, breakfast was awesome, plenty and many choices!
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Overnight in Sarasota

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Visited to run the Sarasota half marathon. Hotel was conveniently located close to downtown. Clean and quiet room was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Johnathon

Convenient To Airport

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel. close to airport. not convenient for dining
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast had hot or cold food. Toilet problems, but they were very quick to come and fix problem. Sad that they said there was a jacuzzi, but it was broken and may not be fixed. Happy with stay over all . Staff very nice.
4 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Needs some improvement.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before but found this time the hotel needs updating. Our room had a strange odour and we asked to be moved to another one which we did. Another guest also requested the same. We were charged for using the wi fi during our stay although we opted for the free version when logging into the hotels web site. We were refunded after explaining we did not agree to the hi speed pay version. Staff were helpful at all times.
3 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The beginning of our stay was horrible....after having to change to 4 different rooms ..room 1 (202) elevator malfunctioned room 2 (129) mildew smell .. room 3 (130) again mildew smell...finally room 4 (101) was okay. The night staff tried to accommodate us as best as they could but the morning employee "AJ" went above board and spoke to the GM and he removed the charge from our room. My fiance' who works for Southwest Airlines and is a Marriott rewards member was not very happy how we were treated but remained calm. I do appreciate the GM removing the charge but in addition to that I must say with all we went through it would have been nice to have been given a complimentary night stay with any Marriott Hotel of our choice for future stays.