Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The air quality in the room was terrible. Staff was nice enough to let me switch rooms, but it was no better. No circulation of Musty mildew smelling air pumping out of the AC unit. If I didn't get in so late (was 11pm) I would have switched hotels. Location was convenient and staff was nice. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages

A nice 3 day get-away.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Location: Great location We stayed there because of the proximity to the Ringling mansion and grounds.
Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast that was included was excellent, much better than most hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Staff was great

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: Mall about 7 miles away and beach about a half hour away
The room smelled musty and like urine so did not spend much time in the room only to sleep and shower. They were booked full so they could not move us to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very friendly staff Comfortable and clean Close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

6 Miles from Lido Beach & 12 miles to Siesta Beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Besh who works the front window & breakfast area
Cons: Cleaner rooms, replace filters on air conditioner units on a regular basis. cleaner pool area & replace the cheap orange juice w/ Florida Natural
Location: Lido Beach is cleaner & much nicer than Siesta Beach yet we simply loved the local Siesta downtown area which is walking distance to Siesta Beach.
Besh who works the front desk & also the breakfast area is a definite asset to Springhill Suites & was very helpful & definitely a "people" person! On another note the breakfast area leaves much to be desired due to a small cramped area with not enough tables when the hotel is totally full. The orange juice is NOT Florida Natural & tastes terrible. Why NOT use local Florida Natural Orange Juice instead of juice that nobody wants to drink. The rooms were OK but needs a separate television for the bedroom area of the Suite we stayed in for 6 days. Expected a somewhat cleaner room. Noise levels were very good though for a Springhill Suites. LIDO Beach is a much BETTER beach than SIESTA & the parking and access is much better. Yet, Siesta Beach downtown is more your everyday friendly area where the Lido downtown is for those who are upper crust or think they are. Pro's & Con's for both Beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good value in convenient location for reasonable $

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The desk clerk George was very professional,courteous, and friendly. he made our check in and check out a breeze. the room was comfortable and spacious and it was nice to have a kitchenette for coffee and storing cold drinks in the fridge I would recommend this hotel to others looking for a good value close to the airport and Rt 41.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great location for our visit with our family. Breakfast choices were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Visiting Family for Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean
Cons: Need more elevators
We stayed for 4 days. The room was a nice size. The bed was comfortable. The TV was in a strange place though. They tried to make it viewable from the couch and the bed but it was hard to see from the bed. The fridge and microwave worked well. The free breakfast was standard fare, but the toasters didn't work very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Not Bad, but Room for Improvement

Posted Nov 14, 2015
After checking in, we went to the assigned room and found it already occupied. We had to go back down to the lobby to get a new room. On the second day, the only elevator was out of service. Being on the third floor and having bad knees did not make this something we relished. Oh, we also used the jetted hot tub--to sooth our bad knees--and only one of the jets was fully operating. On the plus side, the hotel breakfast was one of the better "breakfast included " meals we have sen lately. It was also nice to have decent hot coffee available in the lobby 24/7. A little management attention would improve the experience considerably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim from Land O Lakes, FL

Average for one night

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was just ok. Room had a musty odor. Mold in shower and on floor. A/C unit was very loud and kept us up all night. Elevator was out of order. Location was good to St. Armands Circle. Would not stay again.