Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton. Fl

Good hotel close to SRQ.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: By checking online the list of hotels close to the airport.
The front desk staff was helpful and Cheryl was exceptional. Our flight was @ 5:45 am and she gave us bagels and cream cheese to take with us to the airport. In addition, she gave us a voucher for the cab fare. A big “thank you “ to her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Room was very dated and cramped. Bathroom tub was unclean and carpets were stained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Friendly staff & clean

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Staff was nice & friendly. Stayed in a suite because we needed a sofa bed. The sofa bed was absolutely disgusting & completely rusted. The rust was so bad that when we put the sheets on, the rust got all over sheets. Informed the front desk & they offered to change rooms but we discovered it so late, just doubled up on the sheets & blankets instead. Room smelled musty like dog or animals—has to keep air low to avoid the stink. Room was very clean & spacious. Hotel just needs to replace carpet & sofa beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota,fl

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Many problems with their TV service. In and out constantly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers NY

Lacks nearby restaurants

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I wish there were restaurants in walking distance. We had food delivered. Nothing wrong with the room. If you rent a car, you'll have no problems going to a restaurant. But, I'm not renting a car since I'm here for one day only, then going to hang out with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly place. The bed was very comfortable and check in process and quick and easy.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Karen

do not plan to stay there again when the Hampton I

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Elevator was broken… Had to carry up my own luggage... unfortunately now I have sciatica issues because of a knot in my back… The bathroom was filthy and when I call down to front desk to get some cleaning product… Phone rang and rang and rang and I ended up having to walk down the steps to get some help… Asked for cleaning product and The front desk gentleman brought to the room about 10 minutes later… Housekeeping was gone at this point and I cleaned The bathroom myself… Since the bathroom tub was filthy I decide to just clean the whole place as I did not feel like it was clean and sanitary… This place was not up to par and frankly do not plan to stay there again when the Hampton Inn across the street is very very nice and I did not have any issues with cleanliness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good but the elevator was broken and it was not convenient. Otherwise, the stay was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Good for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The elevator was broken. The rooms had a musty smell. Although the price was fair and the location was nice. Good breakfast and nice people.