Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The lady at the desk was great, her name was Sharon or Shannon ! We arrived late, called ahead , she was very kind! Room was comfortable, area nice and quite, breakfast was awesome, plenty and many choices!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, great check in
2 out of 5
by Scott

musty room and terrible tap water

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The musty sulphuric smell in the room was terrible. We changed rooms and it was not much better. The air conditioner was very noisy and kept my son up most of the night. The tap water was so nasty that you had to hold your breath while taking a shower. Even made the OJ at breakfast taste funny.
1 out of 5
by Ronald

Dirty, worn hotel.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk clerk, Michael, very helpful. The place is an absolute dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, beds, pillows
Cons: Booking teams or groups on the ground floor instead of higher floors. This would avoid the noise level and pounding on the ceilings when they run
Location: Business trip / no time to enjoy location activities
Convenient location close to the airport. Unfortunately during my stay, there were several sports teams with young folks staying at the hotel. The noise level was over the charts, but I attribute this to the amount of children trying to be handled by just a few resources. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
staff is very professional, quick checkin, clean and great breakfast also across street from awesome ringling museum and palace
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very comfortable room and extremely friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Desk staff was excellent. Superior service provided by George Majors. Best "free" breakfast I've had in this type of lodging.