Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, beds, pillows
Cons: Booking teams or groups on the ground floor instead of higher floors. This would avoid the noise level and pounding on the ceilings when they run
Location: Business trip / no time to enjoy location activities
Convenient location close to the airport. Unfortunately during my stay, there were several sports teams with young folks staying at the hotel. The noise level was over the charts, but I attribute this to the amount of children trying to be handled by just a few resources. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very comfortable room and extremely friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The only thing that this hotel needs is a smile.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Everything is almost perfect in this modest but nice hotel, the price, the breaksfast, the wide rooms, I don't have big complaints.
Cons: Although unfortunately the woman in the from desk that welcomed us when we arrive at hotel late in the evening was intimidating and cold with us. The other lady in the morning shift was very nice, and she got us back the good mood. So the only thing that this hotel needs is just a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Perfect for short or extended stay .

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location was close to beaches, St. Armand's Circle,airport , restaurants
Cons: We were happy with everything !Maybe deep clean carpets in rooms as some stains were noticeable. Generally though, facility was very clean.
The staff could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. The entire facility was clean and in fairly good repair. Complimentary breakfast was excellent with some variety daily. Only negative that we would mention is that the king bed rooms were a tad small , especially since we were staying 7 days. Staff happily agreed to a room change for us when we requested it to a double room . Freshly popped popcorn in the afternoon was a real nice touch too. This hotel was a fabulous value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Fl

Bad traffic!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: well-appointed room
Cons: bathrooms need updating
Would not go to Sarasota again! It took us 2 hrs to get to Longboat Key!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: close to the airport
Location: We drove about 25 min to Sarasota beach area.
Hotel staff was super nice. We checked in earlier than planned, and they were able to accommodate without any issues. We used the pool, which was nice, although a bit buggie outside, so I got a few bites. Everything is room key activated, which would have been great if we had taken both keys...but only had taken one, so my son who wanted to stay at the pool, couldn't. Yes, he was old enough to, but with the one key between us...he wouldn't have been able to get back into the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City, SC

Good Hotel, near local things to do.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Great location and the staff.
Cons: No safe in the room.
Location: Restaurants, beaches, ball parks, museum, and down town all within minutes.
Staff was efficient, friendly and professional. All questions answered and they went beyond to be helpful. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Newspaper was available for free in the morning. Room was a efficiency room and the A/C was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Convenient location. Reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly beautiful room near the airport

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Very good price point. Clean and lovely room. Staff at the Hotel went far above their duty to help our group. Time of departure left us with many hours to fill so suggestions for nearby tourist spots were given and were valuable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and I would recommend to others. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The hotel was nice and the breakfast was a great addition