Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted May 24, 2017
4 nites , close to what I needed . Always stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Annoyed by missing drawer and piping noises

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Check in clerk was very cordial and sociable. Room was relatively clean.
Cons: Install missing drawer and repair water pipes hammering middle of night when someone takes a shower in adjoining rooms.
Location: Never really checked as I just stopped on way from NJ to get a good night sleep and proceed with trip.
Annoyed because my favorite easy-to-reach top drawer at tv cabinet was missing, Also annoyed by water hammering noises from pipes, kept waking me up. Tried to explain these problems at check out to the Pakistani clerk but he gave me a look as if not understanding what I said. I brought a cleaning woman to room to explain missing drawer and pipe noises but, I don't think she understood me either, I gave up, left her a tip, brought the key to office and, will be surprised if I come back. They need to spend a little more money on upkeep of facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Comfortable beds,but the room was a dump

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room was gross! Staff was rude. The hotel was kinda hidden behind some other businesses, but the back alley was full of homeless people! Did not feel safe at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Nik Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, We are sorry that you had a bad experience on your stay at some other hotel. We really think you have left the review for the wrong hotel. We are right on the US 41 highway off the road and certainly not behind any businesses, neither do we have any back alley where homeless people can stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Bed was comfortable and the tv worked fine. However the carpet felt sticky and the bathroom, while workable, needed updates. The breakfast was most disappointing with little selection and no assistance from the staff. The tables were not wiped after use and selections were not refilled.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved the tub

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice location. Easy check in. Great room. Comfortable bed. Great amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nothing to brag about. Personnel not very friendly or helpful with room issues. "Breakfast" is best left untouched.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
We came to the area and needed a place to stay quickly. We stayed here because it was a decent price. Clean hotel, free wifi and breakfast. We stayed one night. Very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 30, 2017
The staff nice and professional. I had everything I needed. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

They gave away my room

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I got a call from Nick @ Super 8 telling me there was a problem with my card and I had an hour to call back or I would lose my reservation. Called back within the hour, Nick wasn't in, and I was told they tried TO RUN MY CARD! and that it declined. Well ya- we were putting the room on a different card when we checked in. Oh well, they had already given the room away and didn't have any others. No I'm sorry, no nothing. There was a big football game in town and hotels were giving away reservations for cash (We talked to numerous locals). Did eventually talk to Nick- he was also unapologetic.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

Value for money

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: The cleaning
Reasonably clean, although the cleaners could be more thorough in the bathrooms. Good value for the money as somewhere to lay your head for the night. A basic breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff